2023-03-30“A message to everyone” Ikeda Teresa blog announcement [ENG]

Hello everyone, I’m Nogizaka46’s 5th generation member Ikeda Teresa.

Thank you for coming on here to read my blog today.

Although it’s personal I would to share the fact that starting in April this year I’ll be attending Tokyo University of the Arts.

Ever since I was a student this is something I yearned to do, it’s a place that I have tried many times to get into and it was something I applied for even when I auditioned for Nogizaka46. The reason that I decided to announce the fact that I will be attending university is because I believe that it is a very important for me while continuing to be a part of Nogizaka46. This is something I decided to announce after discussing it with the staff.

During this year, I’ve been able to know how wonderful the people are me truly are. I’ve made friend, who even though they may be struggling still worry and fret about me, to my manger who created these abnormal schedules to match my circumstances and to the staff that matched those arrangements, you’ve all given me so many kind words that have helped encourage me. Thank you so very much. When I passed the Nogizaka46 audition, I thought about giving up on my dream of going to university. I never thought I would receive this much kind support as I have up till now.  Thank you so very much, I’m going to repay you many times over.

Furthermore, to all the fans of Nogizaka46 who found me and who always support me and to the people who will find me and who may come to love me in the future. Thank you very much as always. Right now, just by reading this blog it may make you feel uneasy.

Ummm, I love you all and Nogizaka is more important to me than anything. I hope that I’m able to do my best this year in the hopes that you will understand this. I hope that you will be able to understand how much I love both you and Nogizaka46. I want you to understand the resolve I have for my future self. I’m going to do my best to be both a university student and a member of Nogizaka46. I want to continue to aim even higher up with everyone.

I want to move forward, believing that this life decision is connected to expanding the possibilities of Nogizaka46.

Thank you for reading until the very end.

Please continue to look after me!

Ikeda Teresa

Leave a comment