2022-05-04“Nice to meet you” Okuda Iroha’s first blog [ENG]

It’s a pleasure to meet everyone☀️

I’m Nogizaka46’s 5th generation member Okuda Iroha

First off, thank you very much for coming to read my blog.

It’s finally my heart pounding first post…!! So first off I’m going to do a short introduction!

Name: Okuda Iroha

Please call me Iroha!

Birthday: August 20th 2005, I’m a 16 year old second year high school student ✌🏻

Height: 157.5 cm

Place of birth: Born in Kanagawa Prefecture but raised in Chiba. (I lived in Kanagawa until I was 5 years old.)

My favorite animals are: Chinchillas, dogs, cats, rabbits, Cockatoo

Similar animals to me: (based on what Teresa’s parents told me) Alpaca (Based on Naonao) tree sparrow.

Favorite colors: Green and white

Strong point: Friendly, I’m not picky when it comes to food.

Weak points: I’m someone who tends to find things bothersome

Treasure: (Kitano) a photo that Hinako-chan signed for me.

(Picture text: Iroha-chan, thank you. I love you)

The other day I got to talk to Hinako-chan for the first time.

(She said that it was fine for me to call her Hinako-chan…!! And she calls me Iroha-chan 🥰)

She’s someone that I looked up to and she’s such an important person to me and just seeing her face makes me so happy and I can’t stop shaking… lol

We’ve only known each other for a really short time but she’s still made me so happy and makes me feel so blessed, she’s honestly a genius🥺

From here on I’m going to continue to support you as one of your fans!!

Favorite foods: Aloe yogurt, Red bean butter, Sweet potato tempura (with sauce) Matcha

Personality (?) : I’m the type who gets pleasure out of the small and trivial things.

Other things that I like ↓

Guitar, Films, video games, shopping, cycling, cooking, photography, fortune telling, watching video of kids, walks, karaoke and more ✨

I know it’s gotten long but I’ve introduced something that I like 😌

I wonder if I have anything in common with any of you? If you have any movie or application recommendation, I’d love it if you told me.

I’m going to change the topic, everyone do you know what my catchphrase (?) is?

“What color do you like?” and you respond with “Iroha”

To tell you the truth I still don’t know what my color is…! 😢

I might just be colorless. From here on through my blog and other activities, together with everyone I want to find a color that belongs to and represents me! I’m going to do my best so that everyone is colored in “Iroha’s color” 💪🏻

I’d be so pleased if you were to warmly watch over me.

Furthermore, the other day I participated in our 2nd Get to Know Us Meet and Greet. Thank you so much to everyone that come to the venue! I wonder if the performance has been uploaded on NogiDouga yet? 🤔

To those who haven’t seen it yet please make sure to check it out.

Thanks to everyone’s warmth and support I was able to make a fun and enjoyable performance!

In the chorus or ‘Kimi no Na wa Kibou’ I feel like everyone in the venue became one as everyone danced together along with their penlights and I felt really emotional. I can’t hold back the feelings of how blessed and fortunate I am to have fun on stage where the hearts of the members and fans came together as one. “The reason I worked so hard was so I could see this view” is what I felt. Thank you so much for the amazing experience 🧡

We also performed our very first song “Kibou no Ichibyo Mae’! The choreography is cool isn’t it✨ I love it.

The group’s leaders Manatsu-san and Umezawa-san also came and got us fired up and as a result I feel as though we weren’t as stressed and we were more relaxed! As expected the senior members are amazing 🥰

Thank you so very much!!

Finally, thank you to everyone that came to see me in the online meet and greet! Talking with me along with the sending off, communicating with everyone are the moments I love the most… 😚

During the limited time that we had together I did my very best to convey my love to everyone. To the people I had to opportunity to talk longer with we were able to talk comfortably and relaxed.

Those moments during the meet and greet made me feel as though I’ve gotten closer to the image I hold of what an ‘idol’ is, and I’m full of emotions.

You all took time out of your daily lives to come and talk with me and all those words that you try your hard to convey to me, every time I remember them it makes me feel happy and blessed. Thank you so much 🥺

There’s still a lot of people I haven’t talked to yet but I want to meet them one day. For some reason I’m ending on such a selfish note.

Here’s some pictures that were taken during the meet and greet

Teresa, Mao and me!

Heart pounding Mikyun kyun and me 💖

Thank you for reading up until this point 🌼

Tomorrow is Saku-chan! Look forward to it

Leave a comment