2022-05-05“Nice to meet you 🌸” Kawasaki Sakura’s first blog [ENG]

Everyone, it’s nice to meet you🤍

I’m Nogizaka46’s 5th generation member Kawasaki Sakura🌸🤍

Today is my commemorative first blog 😳

I don’t really know what I should right about but,, my heart’s been pounding looking forward to it,, lol

First, let me do a self-introduction 💫

I’m Kawasaki Sakura, 19 years old and I come from Kanagawa prefecture 🌸

(By the way, please remember this so you don’t make this mistake but the Saki I refer to is me and not Kawasaki in Kanagawa lol)

(TL note: I’m honestly unsure of the tl here since I’m pretty sure it’s a pun and it can mean multiple things, but I’m going with this)

Please call me ‘Saku-tan’ 👼🏻✨

I was born April 17th 2003

I was born in the season of cherry blossoms where you can feel the rays of sun in the spring 🤍

Speaking of my name, I want to be someone that is like a cherry blossom, beautiful and loved by many people, that’s what I’m hoping to become.

I want to become someone worthy of that name lol

My horoscope is Aries and I don’t know my blood type.

I make sure to check the daily horoscope without fail every morning, depending on the order my energy changes drastically. On days where I’m ranked last I feel down for the whole day and I tell my friends without fail that ‘my horoscope was ranked last today so please be nice to me’ 🥺✨

I’m the kind of person that can only be friendly and myself around my friends. If you become friendly with me you’ll be so shocked that rather than being a 180 degree turn it’s more like my personality changes 360 degrees. Also I’m often told that I’m a really friendly person!

My favorite things are

👗Fashion

💫walking in beautiful places under the starry skies while listening to music.

🍒 Going around buying sweets

⚽️ soccer

👼🏻 Cute things, looking at beautiful women

🎧 Music appreciation is especially J-Rock ❕

And various other things.

I’ll post more in more detail on my next blog 💭

Recently!! On Nogizaka Under Construction I was paired with one of the members I really looked up to, Endo-san 🥺✨

(Thank you so much to the staff that arranged this 😭)                                    

When I accept the auditions for Nogizaka46 I never thought I would be standing in the same place as her, it feels like a dream come true,, I can’t really express my feelings into words, it’s a really strange feeling.

I loved her rendition of “kikkake’ just looking at the light and gentle Endo-san make me feel so happy and blessed. I realized this once again while being together on the Nogizaka Under Construction but that modest and humble personality is one of the reasons that I look up to Endo-san.

I’m so, so happy that I was able to appear together with her on the same broadcast, I was so nervous that from beginning to end I felt like I was too stiff and petrified but I’d still be so, so happy if you were to check it out. 🥰✨

We have a bond because both our names are ‘Sakura’. Here’s a picture from the other day when I went to Damien Hirst’s Sakura exhibit

There works of art in that exhibit had such a warm color palette, it felt like I was look at real cherry blossoms. It was almost as though I had gone to a Hanami, that’s the kind of impression I received from this exhibit.

I’m so happy for all the warmth that was given to us during the Get to Know Us Meet and Greet. I’m unbelievably clumsy and I need to work five times harder than anyone else to remember the choreography. I’m also not very good at showing off who I am, and so I went in holding onto this anxiety about whether I could properly introduce myself to everyone. Even though everyone is so busy with work, school and other things the fact that you were able to remember the choreography and put your heart and soul into dancing with us with your penlights to create such a beautiful light display for us made me so happy and blessed.

The farewell event was also a lot of fun. There were already people that had my name on wooden fans and that made me really happy. Upon seeing the smiling faces of everyone that came to send me off made me feel as though I wanted to be someone that is able to make others smile. 🥰

For the Meet and Greet regardless of the fact that I had this aura of chaos for my personal public relations and presentation of my special skill, I still made Umezawa-san laugh really hard and together with Akimoto-san during the dizzy bat section we made the venue really heat up. Even though my debut was late I still received a lot of kind words and that made me really happy. Even though the two of you were really busy thank you so much for coming to see us 😭

This here is Yuri-chan. Ever since the day I first met her she’s been super nice and she’s such a wonderful person, she even said ‘Please call me Yuri-chan’.  

Here’s a picture with Mao, we both like music so we have a lot of fun when we’re together ☺️

Finally, Happy Birthday Yoda-san 🎂🤍✨

Yoda-san is even busier than I could imagine but when she talks with me about my troubles she sends me really long messages of encouragement. I’ve never met her in person yet but I’m so glad that she takes so much time to help give me advice. Yoda-san’s kindness makes me tear up lol. I’ve made it my goal to be someone like Yoda-san who reaches out a hand to anyone in need ☺️

I love her so much so please continue to look after me 🙇‍♀️

Tomorrow’s blog is going to be from Saa-chan!! Please look forward to it 👼🏻✨

Thank you for reading until the very end 🥰

Leave a comment