2022-05-03”My First blog” Ogawa Aya’s first blog [ENG]

Nice to meet you!

I’m Nogizaka46’s 5th generation member Ogawa Aya.

Please call me Aaya.

Recently I’m so happy that I’ve gotten more opportunities to introduce myself as ‘Nogizaka46’s 5th generation member Ogawa Aya.’ At the same time my I start standing up straighter.

I was really looking forward to writing this blog.

Thank you for checking it out!

I’m going to introduce myself.

Within the 5th generation there are a lot of member from Chiba, I’m Ogawa Aya, on of the members who’s name starts with a vowel.

I was born on June 27th 2007, my horoscope is Cancer.

My favorite food is

In terms of vegetables: tomato

In terms of fruits: peaches

Yakiniku: Hormones

Sushi: salmon!

Drink: Water, of course!!

But in reality I’m not that picky.

Now things that I like,

Instruments, clothes, watching sports.

Dance, baths, saunas

Oceans, Snowboarding

The only food I’m good at cooking is boiled eggs.

My personality is one that doesn’t follow the sheep.

I don’t believe in rumors.

My actions are slow and lethargic but during the meet and greet when I’m talking with everyone I speak really fast (for me anyways)

I’m proud to be very healthy and health conscious.

My favorite word or saying is ‘if you have energy you can do anything!’

The thing that I think has changed the most since passing the Nogizaka46 audition is I have a much broad range of emotions and I’m more open with them.

My earlobes stick up! By the way this will be on the test (※important※)

What am I good at, I can work hard and put all my energy into whatever I do.

I don’t want to have any regrets later and so I want to pour all my energy into doing what I am doing now!

Sometimes I probably repeat myself but I’d be happy if you please look after me.

Eventually some day I want to be someone who you watch and can make you smile, give you strength and energy.

For the 10th anniversary birthday live concert commemoration, a 5th generation member documentary will be streamed for a short time, please check it out!

In the documentary we went to Fukushima’s Wonder Farm and bought a mini tomato cultivation kit.

I sowed the seeds on 1/21 and I can’t believe how big it’s gotten! Recently it’s start to flower! I’ll post more about plant observation diary in the future.

I also participated in the online meet and greet in April.

It made me super happy to be able to talk to everyone during the meet and greet!

You gave me so much energy and strength. Thank you.

The senior members of the 4th generation sent me some of the pictures that they took doing previous meet and greets, it made me so happy.

Ayame-san, Kakehashi-san, Kuromi-san, Endo-san, thank you so very much.

The senior members are such amazing and important people to us and we really look up to them!

Yesterday, thank you to everyone that watched the ‘New Nogizaka Star Tanjou!’

I think that music has a lot of power, even up till now music has given me a lot of strength.

Before I joined Nogizaka46 my voice was different from the one I imagined and I felt lost many times because I didn’t like my voice.

I loved singing though and I would passionately sing and chant in the bath but I never went to karaoke, and I n ever sang in front of anyone.

Even still the vocal coaches and the staff found good things about my voice, and when the pointed them out I felt at ease. All the 5th generation members cheer and encourage each other one and I put all my heart and soul into practice.

Even still there are people that have told me they like my voice! I’m going to absolutely convey to you what I’m working hard on. I’m very happy that I can say that.

Please watch kindly over the growth of my hard work.

The protruding cheeks of Sakusaku and Ayaaya

All the 5th generation members bright, nice, fun and have individual and personal characteristics.

Everyone is so adorable, so much so that you don’t feel the difference between our ages. For an unknowledgeable person like me I have been taught a lot of things, being careful around my shortcomings, I feel so happy and blessed to have 10 wonderful and reliable big sisters around me.

I’m sorry that this blog has gotten really long.

From here on I’m going to try and  write in a more compact and concise way.

Thank you for reading until the very end.

Tomorrow what kind of color do you like?

Irohaaaaaa!! Look forward to it!

(TL Note: this is a pun because the word for color in Japanese is ‘Iro’ and the way Iroha is written いろは can be read as ‘the color is’ (iro wa) or in this case ‘Iroha’)

Ogawa Aya

Leave a comment