2022-05-02“A message to everyone” Okamoto Hina’s first blog [ENG]

Everyone, it’s nice to meet you.

I’m Okamoto Hina.

As a member of Nogizaka46 I deeply apologize for all the trouble I have cause in regard to my unbecoming actions.

Seeing all of the outflow of images has been very unpleasant for many people.

At that time my use of SNS was very foolish, shallow and superficial, and I never ever thought it would invite the sort of backlash that it did.

I feel guilty and inexcusable for all the images that were seen by the fans, the senior member, and the other members of the 5th generation. I’m full of feelings of regret and remorse.

The other day I received a warm round of applause from many people at the Get to Know Us meet and greet, thank you very much. I can’t explain to what extent to which the warmth of that applause has helped me.

During the sending off party, for me, people made hand made fands, they had towels and I received many words of support from many people, I couldn’t stop crying.

That’s why I feel even more remorse and regret than before.

I won’t ever forget the scene of all of those penlights in the crowd. No matter what hardships befall me going forward I will remember that beautiful sight and I feel like I can over come anything. Thank you so very much.

For my special talent I did a ballet routine to Swanhilda’s variation from Coppelia. This is first song in which I received a prize for at a competition so it’s a song full of memories for me. I failed many times, fell many times and cried and felt frustrated, all of those emotions are in this song. I’m not usually good at smiling in front of the camera but when I’m dancing Swanhilda I feel like I can smile naturally.

At the Meet and Greet, at a competition, or presentation, in the middle of each one of those different atmospheres, I’m able to dance with gratitude to my parents, my instructors, my teachers and all of the fans who have given me support. Although my dancing ability has declined a lot I feel like I was able to dance as myself.

The previous day I was so nervous I couldn’t sleep, and I remember my heart pounding in my ears. It’s thanks to all the senior members, the 5th generation members, the staff, and to everyone for all the support that I was able to perform at the Meet and Greet. I’m so full of gratitude. I’m also grateful to all my fans that warmly accepted who I am on that day. Thank you very much.

The members who kindly reached our their hand for someone like me, to the members who would always stay with me through my anxious nights, the members who would see my face and hug me, I don’t know how to ever thank you. You’re all so kind, warm, energetic, and adorable, I love you all.

I want to work hard with everyone.

I deeply repent what I have done previously.

From now on I’m going to whole heartedly work hard and do my best.

To this extent I apologize very deeply and sincerely.

Okamoto Hina

Leave a comment