2017-10-07 “I wonder if it’s now. It is the present.” Kubo Shiori Blog #25 [ENG]

I wonder if it’s now. It is the present.

Hello everyone!

Thank you for your continuous hard work. I’m Nogizaka46’s 3rd generation member, 1st year high school student, 16-year-old Kubo Shiori. It’s a pleasure to meet you.

image

You worked hard again today (´・_・`) Reading Kubo’s blog the day before a break means that you can enjoy yourself tomorrow. At any rate, today is Kubo’s blog day!

That means to start off is…

September 29th, Seven Eleven live concert in Nagoya, thank you very much!! It was the first live concert in a while and as I thought it was fun wasn’t it. Even though I was watching on the screen backstage, I was watching it and dancing. Dancing is fun. Singing is fun. I could see everyone’s penlight, hand fans and towels. Thank you very much!! I’m so glad that I could see them (´・_・`)

I noticed the penlights as I stared far off in the distance, I then noticed that penlight shake back and forth, they must have thought “Ahh she noticed me♡” seeing the penlight also made me happy(´・_・`) It means that you’re watching me too!

September 30th, thank you for coming to the handshake event! Ahhh it was fun wasn’t it! The casual clothes I wore this time was… To tell you the truth in the 3rd and 4th slot I borrowed Hazuki’s western clothes! (In the 4th slot I lent her my clothes! Exchange!)

image

Hazuki is still so beautiful. I’ve always thought this ever since seeing her during the auditions. Honestly, so beautiful…(´・_・`)

This green shirt is that legendary green shirt, but there weren’t many people that noticed… Everyone, haven’t you seen this shirt before?

Topics of conversation were

*Stage play

*My duet song with Iku-san

*Girls Award

*Tokyo Dome

I feel like these were the topics that came up the most! It was fun to talk about various things. However, everyone says “if you look at the other lanes they’re really cute!!!” They’re probably just trying to make me feel jealous although every time Shiori is told this she says “my heart sinks” I think it would be great if I could be more beautiful…(´・_・`) That’s why I will become more beautiful〜 Please enjoy the handshake event next time!! Thank you for the flowers, they were gorgeous!

On the day of the handshake event, it was hard to speak and so I panicked into thinking, “Did I maybe catch a cold!?” However, afterwards I remember that the day before at the Seven Eleven live concert I screamed too much (´・_・`) however that’s what having fun is all about isn’t it (´・_・`)

Oh yeah, for the October handshake events what would you think about me wearing a costume? Well, I’ve kind of already decided on what I’m going to wear. I’m practicing being a tsundere right now.

The other day, we finished work early and while I was going home around dusk, I could smell something good from one of the houses that reminded me of my hometown. Speaking of which, when I was living back in Miyagi, after coming home from club activities and smelling something good the moment I walked through the door was absolute bliss.

By the way beef stew day had the best smell even though my mom’s specialty dish is something else.

This winter, I really want to eat wintery foods such as beef stew really badly.

Next, the stage play “Migoroshi Hime” finally had it’s first performance yesterday. Up until today arrived there were many people supporting us on this stage play. On top of that I also caused a lot of trouble for many people. Therefore, I’m really glad and thankful for the fact that we were able to complete the first day without issues.

Matsumura-san, Kato-san, Fujiki-san, the three members of the ensemble and to all the staff, thank you very much.  Until the very last performance I’m going to rush and fight with all of my strength. I’ll work hard to move the hearts of everyone that comes to watch. That’s the kind of performance I want to give.

Since the first day is over there are probably many people that thought that I would talk about the first day, what kind of story it is, how practice was, in this blog. I’m sorry, I’ll summarize all of my thoughts and feelings once the final performance has finished. Therefore, all I’m going to say is I’ll show you an absolutely wonderful stage performance, I promise.  

Through this stage play I want to become stronger. During practice I encountered my weaknesses, and I couldn’t help but feel extremely annoyed and ashamed of how spineless I am.

I constantly say repeatedly that I’ll become stronger while also saying Ahh, my weak self. Particularly this time, I was in that constant cycle of thought. (I think that my blog on the stage play will be another long one so I’ll be happy if you read it when it comes out)

I’ll be in the care of everyone that will come to watch!

It’s fall isn’t it. I said I would restrain from the appetite of fall but after all fall has pumpkins doesn’t it. I’ve eaten too much recently〜 I must be careful not to eat too much (´・_・`)

I’ve probably said this earlier but, I’ve been recently enjoying looking into things related to beauty culture. I don’t go into a lot of detail but looking for things that occasionally make me go “whaaaat” is fun.

I’m not very knowledgeable about fashion and make-up but… I enjoy searching up topics like things that are good for the body, finding foods that are good for the skin, and stretching and training methods. However, whether I do them or not is a different matter. I think I do want to try implementing some of them though!

By the way, recently not only the members but the fans have also said “You’ve become more fashionable!” that’s why I have the strong desire to master fashion even more. Of course, I can’t forget about make-up! I’ll work hard!

Please let me make some announcements!

<On sale now>

·         OVERTURE-sama

With a more mature attitude, Minamin, Den-chan and I got our pictures taken! I really love the atmosphere of this magazine. I’m so glad I was able to feature in it!!!!!

·         Platinum FLASH-sama

Solo shoot! I went to the zoo! I was happily smiling the entire time!! The goats liked me. There were a lot of guinea pigs! I want to go again (´・_・`) I’m going to work hard to try and get a call for another solo photoshoot! Here’s a behind the scenes picture!

image

Ferrets. This my impression of a ferret face.

·         BUBKA-sama

Another solo shoot. Ahh, it was a lot of fun, I want to return to that day, is how I feel about the shoot. To tell you the truth, I was able to make a dream come true through this photoshoot. It was a very fun time, please make sure to check it out!

·         BOMB-sama

Yoda, Momo, Mizuki and me! It was a really fun shoot!! It was a very euphoric mood. I think that atmosphere will appear on the pages!!! All four of us were in very high spirits, it’s been a while since I’ve had trouble breathing from laughing so hard (´・_・`)

image

☆Seventeen November issue.

<On sale soon>

·         October 10th, CM now-sama

It’s been announced that Miona-san and I will be on the front cover. Thank you very much. I’m can’t tell you how happy I am… The yellow dress I wore was really cute and sexy. I’m happy that I was able to do a photoshoot with Mion-san. Please check it out

·         October 11th, 19th single “Itsuka Dekiru Kara Kyou Dekiru”

This means that there is a new 3rd generation song. The MV for “Boku No Shoudou” has been released! Have you seen it yet??? The tone of this song is completely different from the other 3rd generation songs, and it has a cool feeling to it. Dancing the choreography is also a lot of fun.

For this single, in the place I was given I wanted to do something only I could do. The position I am in I could see everyone. I could see the changes in everyone, and I wanted to be someone who could get close to the others. We’re not friends, but colleagues. I want to become someone that can support their colleagues.

Personally, I want to be someone that doesn’t make you want to be a fan of anyone else. I will do my hardest on my reckless dancing. I’ll sing my favorite songs in the loudest voice I can. I’ll make use of the facial expressions I learned for the stage play. I’ll continue to watch everyone. I’ll be happy if you keep that in mind. In order to make Kubo Shiori a person you can become a little more interested in I’ll put my all into the activities for the 19th single. Please continue to look after me!

Starting from today I feel like a lot of things will begin (´・_・`) What that is I can’t yet say but I will promise that I’m doing it every day. I declare that I’ll continue until I can show you how I’ve changed! You’ll change starting from today Shiori! Please continue to watch me everyone!!!!!! (I can’t say what I’m doing right now, but I will tell you one day)

Next! Yoda, Momo, Mizuki and me did a web commercial for Mouse Computers! The senior members did a CM for Mouse Computers and I never thought that we would be able to do one, so I was shocked (´・_・`) I’m overjoyed! I had a stuffed teddy bear with me, it was a very fluffy character. It’s a different Kubo than usual so please make sure to check it out!

I never thought that they would use the part where I was looking at the script…how embarrassing (´・_・`) Is the Web Cm available? It is (´・_・`)。。

This is kind of sudden but.

I’m currently looking at the sky. Are you looking at the sky? It weird that everyone in the world is looking up at the same sky. I wonder what the sky will look like tomorrow. Let’s look at the sky tomorrow. I’ll be looking too.

Midsummer National Tour in Niigata!!! I’m looking forward to it! It’s finally tomorrow!!! That means that the sky I’ll be seeing tomorrow will be Niigata’s! It’s been a while since I’ve done an outdoor live! I want to help you forget all your troubles! To everyone that’s coming tomorrow, let’s get fired up!

Winter is coming. I don’t usually speak about any big objectives, and I tend to keep them a secret, but this is something I really want to come true!

This winter I want to do a photoshoot in the snow (´・_・`) I really do like snow don’t I! Being surrounded by pure white snow, surrounded by fluffy snow, that’s the kind of photoshoot I want to do! Even though I come from Tohoku I’ve never done winter sports so if there’s any possibility I want to try and ski and ride the lift (´・_・`) that’s my objective. I’m going to work hard to make it come true!

image


It’s rare for me to smile like this. (This is a behind the scenes shot from BUBKA)

I was wondering if anyone’s been patiently waiting for me to update my blog today? I can’t help but be happy. There are people waiting for me. Is there anything happier than that? That’s why I think I want to do something for those people.

I love the word ‘return/repay’ I wonder if that why I like ‘The Cat Returns’. I don’t know though.

Isn’t repaying a favor a wonderful thing? Even though they’re not expecting anything in return you’re thankful for the gesture, and so next time you want to do something for them. I think that human connection is wonderful isn’t it. Beautiful. Amazing.

Well then. Workers, students, exam takers, everyone let’s do out best. I’ll do my best too!

Good night. Please take a long rest〜

I’ll write again soon.

Kubo Shiori

Recently I’ve felt that for some reason I’m either doing things at 0 or 100%, but it’s not as clear cut as an on and off switch. I want to constantly be at 100% but sometimes something happens, and I crumble and during that time I’m at 0%. I wonder if this is a good thing, or a bad thing. There’s definitely people who are reading this that are exactly the same way. I want to do things at 50%, 80% but for some reason I’m constantly at 100%. I wonder why humans are this greedy.

However, that’s alright. You just need to work hard to be that way. If you feel greedy it just means that you’re not content with who you are and it’s proof that you want to change. You just need to make good use of those feelings.

If you’re going to change, now is the time.

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/third/2017/10/041348.php

Leave a comment