2017-10-19 “I can’t wait until morning” Kubo Shiori Blog #26 [ENG]

Hello everyone, thank you for your continuous hard work. I’m Nogizaka46’s 3rd generation member, 1st year high school student, 16-year-old Kubo Shiori. It’s a pleasure to meet you.

image

Middle parted hair with straight curls.

It’s cold but let’s stay enthusiastic!

The other day we concluded our run of the stage play “Migoroshi Hime” without any problems. Thank you so much to everyone that attended. Before I get into my various feelings on the play first there is something I would like to say.

Thank you to Matsumura-san for creating such a wonderful play and thank you to Fujiki-san, Katou-san, the three members of the ensemble and to the staff.

While I was acting on that stage I had genuine feelings of enjoyment.

When we first started practicing, I thought that we had to do this better than we did for Principle. When we started practicing, I thought that this may have been the most challenging thing I’ve done in my life.

I wanted to embody the character of Shione but I wasn’t able to and I couldn’t help but be frustrated. I was lacking in hard work. Before I knew it, I was pushing myself further and further into a corner and I caused trouble for a lot of people. I apologize deeply.

Honestly, leading up to the first performance I couldn’t help but feel scared, or rather I couldn’t help but feel scared ever since the stage play was announced. Compared to Principle this was much scarier. However, as we headed into the final performance from the bottom of my heart, I felt glad that I was able to stand and perform on the stage. I don’t think there is anything that can compare to the happiness of being able to be a part of this wonderful play and to be given my own character.

On a slightly more negative note, I think that what Shione wrote in her diary is very similar to me. Matsumura-san wrote the script with the actresses in mind and that’s why he entrusted me with the character of Shione. I want to embody this character. I want to demonstrate something only this character can.

Even though Shione is a character that doesn’t show how she feels she wants to convey something. There where times when I felt like it was difficult to act without emotions.  However, even when I think about it now, I love Shione almost as though she was the only roll for me.

On the final day the tears naturally flowed out. The appearance of everyone leaving overlapped with the circumstances that we could see around us. I’ll never forget encountering this work. I was able to face my weak self during this time and I wish I had changed even just a little.

I know this has become an endless jumble of sentence but I’m truly happy. Thank you very much.

Entering the final day of the stage play we have already plunged into the second half of October. Just like that I can already see images of November in my head and came to realize that Tokyo Dome is fast approaching.  

The fact that we will be able to stand on such a grand stage is all thanks to the hard effort of the senior members. While keeping this in mind, it is thanks to the 3rd generation members and the senior members that we’re able do this performance. On top of that I want to tell and convey these feelings to the senior members while on that stage. Of course, I want to show these feelings to the fans as well.

I’ll work hard so that even though you’re far away I’ll do my best so that you can support me, I’ll use my head, body and my expressions. Please, if you do spot Kubo, please let her know. I’ll do my best.

I’ve always thought that on rainy days my heart also becomes shaped like the rain (´・_・`) but can’t you have fun on rainy days too. Therefore, I’ve made a menu for rainy days.

Because it’s rainy I’ll clean, because it rainy I’ll read, because it’s a rainy day I’ll listen to the outdoor noises. I’m thinking about the positives of rainy days. I do like the rain, and I like clear skies as well as clouds and snow.

Like the weather, I think it’ll be great to show off my different personalities. I’m not good with thunder. But just like thunder, I think it’ll be difficult for people to like all the different sides of me. But, if you think about many positives then I think your heart and soul will become like clear skies. I want to continue to shine on everyone forever.

Next!

Midsummer National tour in Niigata, thank you very much! I went to Niigata once for the album campaign and so this is my second time in Niigata!! Niigata is a great place isn’t it (´・_・`) The food is delicious and I like the air. In the unit corner of the live concert, I performed “Oide Shampoo”

The six of us, Shiraishi-san, Takayama-san, Kitano-san, Ranze-san, Yoda-chan and me, did a mic performance. We were able to get really close to each other! Every time we did this together we were happy. Our smiles were bewitching. I want to do it again … (´・_・`) Thank you very much!!!

Going around the country to various places was our Midsummer National Tour. It was really fun. There’s a lot I want to talk about, but I think I want to talk about it once we’ve finished the Tokyo Dome live concert. Please wait a little bit longer.

Well then, moving on, I was able to do a SHOWROOM stream. Thank you very much.  Because of the stage play it’s been a while since I’ve been able to stream. I’m so happy (´・_・`) Even at the handshake events there are a lot of people who have said “I’ve been constantly waiting to watch your SHOWROOM,” and so I’ve been really wanting to do it and I’ve finally be able to do so. Even though it was at an awkward time I’m glad a lot of people were able to watch it!

Next time will be a stream of the highlights of the “Boku no Shoudou” MV. I don’t know when I’ll do it but I’d be glad if you came to check it out! I’ll be in your care!!!

Speaking of that! The answer for the quiz question I asked on the SHOWROOM stream.

Q: What did Shiraishi-san and I do during the harmony section of “Oide Shampoo” in the unit corner on the final performance in Niigata?

The correct answer is, we were having a wink battle with each other. Because Shiraishi-san was winking at me a lot I had to return the winks (´・_・`)♡

Every time she rubs my head and says “You’re so cute aren’t you” I secretly look forward to her head pats(´・_・`) thank you very much!!!

Well, recently I’ve started reading books. I haven’t read books since I was young and so I had the urge to read. It’s the Autumn of reading, isn’t it? I wonder why? Right now, I want to sit still on the windowsill and read a book.

image

Yoda.

I listened to Yoda’s enjoyable talk about Singapore almost like I had the confidence to say that I’m the most excited person for her photobook (´・_・`) I’m really excited〜☺︎

By the way, today I had the strong desire to talk to someone. I’m glad that someone was there that I could talk to. Sometimes when I ask, I want to cry.

Please let me make some announcements.

·         October 30th Gekkan Entertainment-san

On our way to the final performance this was the first time that I got talk about the stage play for an article. It’s Den, Hazuki and me. This brought up many memories. I think I’ll be happy to continue to talk about this stage play in the future. Please make sure to read it! Thank you very much.

☆    October 22nd Nobinobi Nogizaka 3rd generation members!!

All the members did a house party! During the recording it felt like we were all in the dressing room and we were acting very naturally. I think you’ll be able to see how the 3rd generation members normally act. ☺︎

Next! The 3rd generation members have been asked to participate in an event! October 22nd T-Spook. Costumes! In Costumes! It’s very important so I had to say it twice ☺︎ Those that know these words will know. Honestly, everyone is looking forward to it. ☺︎ I myself and greatly looking forward to it!! I’m too excited, please take care of me!!

Furthermore, the Nogizaka46 Calendar is on sale!

There are:

Wall mounted Calendar (Type A, B)

Individual desktop Calendars

By the way I’m in the Type A wall mounted calendar ☺︎

Pre-orders have started so please make sure to check them out!

The other day Marika-san’s solo exhibition opened. From when I entered until I left my jaw was wide open. I really love Marika-san’s view of the world. All the videos and pictures, the only word I can say is ‘amazing’. It was really wonderful; I feel that even now I can picture the things I saw during the exhibition right before my very eyes. Thank you very much.

We’re currently right in the midst of the Under Live in Kyushu! I wanted to go see them (´・_・`) On the day of one of our stage performances it was the first day of the Under Live and to tell you the truth I brought my Tohoku Under Live towel with me. That day I faced the stage play with the feeling that we will both be doing our best (´・_・`)

The Under Live is the first time I got to see Nogizaka46. I love it.

To all the senior members performing in tomorrow’s final concert, do you best! I’ve said it many times already, but I’ll say it again, thank you for giving me the inspiration and for giving me a dream. The Under Album will be released on the 10th of January next year. It is full of a lot of my favorite songs… (´・_・`) I’m looking forward to it ☺︎

The other day I received a fan letter. Thank you very much. Even though I like to write letters I also like to read them. When I saw the envelope I thought, “Is this maybe…” as I opened it. The envelope and the paper were very particular, and they wrote many many pages. I’m overjoyed. There are a lot of letters that haven’t arrived yet, but I’ll make sure to read them once I receive them.

As I thought I like to write down letters. Once you write it, it won’t disappear. On a cell phone and in your memories, there is a chance that they’ll disappear but with letters they won’t. I can feel happy about the fact that I can leave the fact that I’m here right now in print. Thank you very much everyone.

image

Momoppi at the end. I like like like Momoppi. It would be nice if those feelings could reach her.

Finally, they said that snow would fall. Snow. My favorite season has arrived. The Christmas songs I’ve been listening to since Summer have slowly started to increase. I think I’ll listen to Christmas songs while sleeping the evening.

Music is beautiful isn’t it, why does listening to it sooth the mind and soul. It would be great if the songs I sing now will also have the power to heal and relax.

Good night, please have a good rest.

I’ll write again soon.


Kubo Shiori.

I’m the type of person that thinks carefully before they act. Ever since I was small, I’ve always lived with the idea that this was a good thing, but I feel like something isn’t right. For those who think too much they can’t cross over the border to something else and changing is scary.

I continue to say over and over again that I want to change but honestly changing oneself is scary. Changing my current circumstances. Changing the person that is me. I don’t know if I’ll fall on the good or the bad side, it’s always scary jumping into a world without any guarantees.

Still, I think I’m happy right now. Of course, I’m happy and there are a lot of enjoyable things in my life, but I’ve never wished for more than that. I want to try crossing the border in order to meet what’s ahead of me.

Even though I’m worried about doing it alone I want to try. I want to see a scenery I’ve never seen before. Whatever the result is, it’ll be good.

Shiori is heading off.

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/third/2017/10/041510.php

Leave a comment