2017-01-04 “2017 is here” Kubo Shiori Blog #2 [ENG]

Happy New Year.

Please take care of me this year too.

2017 is the year of the rooster.

This blog is my first blog of the year.

Today let’s be enthusiastic!

image

Hello Everyone.

I’m Kubo Shiori.

I’m 15 years old and in my third year of Middle school.

I was born in Miyagi prefecture.

It’s nice to meet you!

Moving on, on my previous blog I received a lot of comments on this too…

I’ve now decided that my nickname will be “Kubochan”

It’s nice to meet you (´・_・`)

I’m sorry I’ve been so late in telling it.

I have a lot, a lot of things I want to talk about. (´・_・`)

It seems that this blog will also be quite long as well.

Please don’t leave…

New Years Eve. Kouhakuutagassen (TLN: Red and White singing contest on NHK)

Throughout the entire I program I kept watching our senpai.

Before becoming a third generation member and after becoming a third generation member,

I now able to watch it with a different point of view.

After watching our senpai, I thought that we are aiming high.

Honestly, our senpai are great.

I think I’m really fortunate to have such fantastic senpai.

Thank you very much.

Today is Eto Misa’s Birthday!

Happy Birthday!!!

I love listening to Misa’s singing voice, it always sooths me. My objective is to have a voice like that.

Her rendition of “gomen ne zutto…” that she performed at the Christmas live was so beautiful I had tears in my eyes.

One day. One day, in order to tell her I will always keep it in mind.

Happy Birthday!!!

Then, 2016…

It was the year I felt I lived to the fullest.

I decided to audition,

The second I read “taking applications for 3rd generation members” on the “46 hour television” broadcast.

Since then, everyday, every single one.

I couldn’t stop thinking about Nogizaka.

Every day I kept thinking about them regardless of whether I passed or failed the audition.

I couldn’t get my beloved Nogizaka46 out of my head.

I am now currently a part of that Nogizaka46.

My long-time dream has come true and I have been given the privilege to have such a precious experience.

Thus, I’m trying to convey my feelings in my own words to everyone. I honestly think this is thanks to everyone’s help.

Thank you all very much.

On my last blog I received a lot of comments, thank you so much. I read every last one of them.

I also read all the fan letters that were delivered to me. Thank you for these as well.

All your messages helped me cheer myself up.

I think I need to work harder and harder.

I love you all.

This is who I am so please continue to take care of me.

(I have a feeling I wrote this in my previous blog entry as well…)

Well now then!!

2017.

This year’s something…

“Something that I can make me have confidence in myself”

Is what I want to achieve.

In both the fan letters and in the comments,

“Have confidence!!”

Were the words that showed up the most.

I don’t truly have confidence in myself…

This lack of confidence that I have seems unfathomable to everyone (´・_・`) (´・_・`)

Despite this, gaining confidence is my first goal.

Even so.

Last year, I got the privilege to do various photoshoots.

I faced a lot of challenges (´・_・`)

I’m not very photogenic yet…

I don’t have a lot of poses…

However, I love photoshoots.

By doing them I can feel everybody’s warmth,

And I’m able to convey how I feel to everyone.

I’ll say now that this year I will read a lot of magazines and I will

Study them over and over again,

My aim is to be able to give everyone better photos!!

Why do you think so?… in the comments I received lots of,

“I read your magazine!!!”

I of course am very happy, but I feel bad about not being good enough.

So this year, if I’m able to be in another magazine, at that time I want to exceed myself from last year.

To everyone, until I’m able to feel like I’ve grown,

I’ll continue to do my best.

I still have a lot of goals but,

I can’t write now, next time.

Ummm….I’m sorry the contents have become a jumbled mess (´・_・`)

I’ll write out what I want in a notebook,

I’ll also write down title ideas in a notebook,

This should result in a more thoroughly thought through blog post.

I’m sorry I don’t have a large vocabulary (´・_・`)

In the end it turned into a long blog. My sincerely apologize…

My next blog should be more concise and easier to read!

On my last blog I received a lot of questions. Thank you so very much.

Therefore, please feel free to write more comments,

Whether it be trivial or something else, Please!

Well, it’s 2017. Let’s do our best!!!

However, if you work too hard you might get sick so please watch out for your health (´・_・`)

I would be honored if you were to look after me this year as well.

I’m sorry that I don’t have a picture with any other members this time…

image

I’ve decided to try out many different hair styles, recently

The Kubo attempt at wanting to try different hair styles.

I do ponytails quite a lot.

Twin tails once in a while.

Tomorrow, Tamachan!!Tamachan!!

I love Tamachan.

I can talk about anything with her,

That’s how open my heart is to her,

I want to conquer this extreme fear I have of strangers.

(I wonder why Minachan and Ayachan say that my mouth looks strange. Lol)

I’ll write again.

 久保史緒里

(TL note: This was also translated in 2017)

Leave a comment