2023-02-09“Profile” Tereblog 8 [ENG]

For some reason I took side facing pictures on this day last year..

Glance

I really like looking at people’s faces when they’re sideways, especially when they’re serious. When they’re focusing people’s faces are really cool aren’t they.

Hello,

I’m sorry for suddenly posting my profile on todays blog without warning. I’m Ikeda Teresa, it’s a pleasure to meet you<(_ _)>

This year, when I meet someone, they always tell me “Your hair has grown”

Especially Naonao, even though we see each other almost everyday she always shows me a new surprised expression. Lol Naonao’s hair length is like the reverse of last years🐻🐼︎🫶🏻 

I’m kind of jealous of Naonao’s chestnut colored hair…!

But even besides Naonao, the 5th generation has a lot of members who’s real hair is really beautiful. It’s amazing how long and silky Saku-tan’s hair is, she’s really working hard on her hair care, I need to learn from her.

For some reason this talk has divulged into talking about hair.

Oh that’s right I was talking about how much I like people’s profile!

I really like the side faces of Nogizaka46 members, for example on “New Nogizaka Star Tanjou” when the members sitting on the bleachers are seriously engaged in the performance on stage I’m able to see their side faces, and on “Nogizaka Under Construction” I’m able to have the precious opportunity to see the faces of the senior members from a short distance away.

When I’m reminded of “Nogizaka46” I wonder when my image of the members changed from looking up at them from the seats in the venue to standing on the same stage with their backs backlit…? I feel like I wrote about this in one of my blogs in the summer.

This is probably one of the things that changed since I became and idol, ehehe for some reason I feel a little proud.

But at any rate, when I look back and see this picture I probably think “Wow my hair is short” eheh

An offshoot of N46MODE🎬

For me in as state where this photoshoot hadn’t been released to the public yet the major job of working and overcoming Nogizaka46 hour TV alongside the senior members showed how dazzling everyone was

The first time I heard behind the scenes stories of the 5th generation member’s Get to Know us meet and greet, and while talking about the impressions of what people thought I was growing in admiration (´˘`*)

Runoruno

Aruno’s hair has also grown out

When I first met her it was a lot shorter, I couldn’t imagine her having any other hairstyle other than short hair but while watching her hair continuously grow longer I started thinking that she try challenging a long hair look 👀

Without a doubt my favorite side face that I’ve seen Aruno-san have was when she performed “Saudade” during the New Nogizaka Star Tanjou! LIVE. IT was a little bit cool and I fell in love with it!!! Hii-chan and I were writhing backstage, or rather all the 5th generation members had the faces like they were a maiden in love lol

I am starved of Aruno’s version of Saudade so next time I go to Karaoke I’m going to drag her with me(∩´∀`@)⊃

Kuu-chan

The Kuu-san at this time really looks like a princess 👸🏼‪‪💕

Kuu-chan looks like she was born to be an idol with pink looking really good on her and a dazzling smile that is fitting of an idol, of course her performance is amazing as well. There is also a personality gap between her normal and idol self (I think you all know this already)

Like always, before she catches Aya, those animal like eyes that light up before they catch prey are really beautiful. When she catches Aya that brilliant full smile and the crescent like eyes that show how she feels is something I really love 🌙

It’s nostalgic but the smiling and serious expressions on the other members faces haven’t changed since I joined and I think it’s going to stay that way.

When the 5th generation members start to walk their own path I want to be there at the starting point!

( ‘ω’o[ confession ]o

“Kotoge Eiji (san) no nante Bi da!”

The next topic is “Art university”

The guest are the students that are currently attending art school, we’re the same generation, I’m nervous ( ( ⊃ > . < )

Ahh, speaking of rough sketches…

A rough sketch is a snapshot, drawn quickly, or it is used as an indication of what the final product will look like. It is also called a sketch, however a rough draft mainly proports to a drawing that is done in a short period of time. They are mainly used as training to capture fast moving objects such as people and animals. (taken from Wikipedia)

To make a long story short, before you can practice dribbling or shooting you need to learn the fundamentals, I think there are only a small amount of people that work hard on that but I’m one of them. Haven’t you ever heard of a sketch pad? It’s a little bit different than a notepad but with thinner paper than in a sketch book.

I believe that the fastest way to improve your drawing ability is to do rough sketches. So please, everyone that watches and is interested please try it yourself, if you’re interested. 🤲🏻

I also like the side faces of busts, all busts are carved and there are a lot of Nogizaka members who have faces that are sculpture-like (Personally Sera-san’s profile is the best when I sketch in plaster, it’s so beautiful!)

I’ve been told that I look like the bust of Giorgio, if you like feel free to look it up, you’ll probably chuckle at how similar we are lol when I was sketching it people asked if it was a self-portrait, how annoying.  

My eyebrows are fluffy.

I was just planning on writing something short and simple but it got really long, I’m sorry.

Thank yo-yo for reading this far ( ・_・)/——-◎

Let’s do our best tomorrow

#Tereblog #8(Before I knew it……. Aaaaaaaahhhh it’s already 8:30!? I’m lateeeeeeeeeee)

Leave a comment