2021-12-31“Thank you for taking care of me in 2021″ Kubo Shiori blog [ENG]

Hello everyone.

I’m Kubo Shiori.

It’s New Years Eve.

Thank you very much for looking after me this year.

The end of the year went by in the blink of an eye.

It made me realize how full of happiness it was.

There are only a couple more hours left in 2021 and if I had to say a couple word on how this year felt I would say that it was like a dream come true.

The significance of waiting and its importance, in addition to how you spend that time. Throughout this year I was able to learn a lot.

Firstly, thank you so very much for letting appear on the 63rd ‘Kagayaku! Japan Record Awards’ held yesterday.

As a member of Nogizaka46 we performed ‘Synchronicity’ and the song for best song of the year ‘Gomenne Finger crossed’

While the room was filled with nerves, I was moved by how beautiful the music was and I understood the great power that music holds.

Being given such a wonderful piece, as a member of Nogizaka46, I’m very grateful that we were able to perform it. Once again, the feelings of gratitude from all the members performing was just overflowing during our performance.

I hope that we will be able to continue to deliver such deeply precious and treasured song that were made for Nogizaka46.

I decided to do straight hair for the first time in a long time. It’s the same hair style from 3 years ago.

We opened the year off with the release of ‘Boku ha Boku wo Suki ni Naru” The senbatsu announcement was at the end of the previous year but it was the first time that I stood at the front, at it once again gave me an opportunity to reflect upon what I can bring to the group.

Personally, what I can give back to the group, within the group, who’s strength I can become, and what my role in the group is. I thought about those questions throughout all of 2021. There were times when it was painful, and since this year is at an end I can say that this year was a most fulfilling year.

Drama ‘Kuroshinri’

This was the first time I was asked to be in the lead role of a drama. Originally when I said that I want to try my hand at doing film my dream was just to be a part of one. I was a little worried about being in the lead role but everyday that we shot in Osaka was a day that I learned something.

When I received the script, the pressure of responsibility made my heart pound. I still remember it even now. But one thing that will never fade is that ‘my first time starring as a the lead in a film’ and the experiences that I had with this team makes me such a lucky person.

I hope that one day I can work together with everyone again, and when that time comes I hope that I will have grown as a person. I’m going to move forward with a sense of diligence and devotion.

Stage play ‘Yoru ha Mijikashi Arukeyo Otome’

A stage play in an environment without any of the other members. This was once again a place that I had always dreamed of. The night before practice, because of the nerves and anxiety that I felt I couldn’t stop the tears from flowing, while have to carry the weight of Nogizaka46 with me, for the first time I understood and experienced the fear of having to go out alone and work with that burden. From the bottom of my heart, everyday was like a dream.

During that time it felt like I was being pulled along by the arm by the maiden. Everyday was positive and constructive, I could puff out my chest with pride, and everyday was filled without knowing what wonderful and scary things it would bring.

Even just thinking about it now gives me a sense of ecstasy. Those moments in time will be one of the happiest in my life.

On top of that the Blu-ray & DVD will go on sale has been postponed until the end of January. Please wait a little bit longer everyone…! This is a plea from the maiden. I beg of you.

On top of that I was once again reunited with the same company that took care of me for that stage play ‘Europa Keikaku’ during ‘Summer Time Machine Has Gone.’

I was so glad. Kyoto’s Ponto-cho, where it was shot, expanded my world of the stage play and made my heart sing. Once again doing a one shot shoot made me overly nervous but it was also fun. I had such a wonderful and amazing experience. I’m also glad that I was able to visit the Europa House!

Heheheh

I’m thankful once again to be the 2021 Eagles Girl Image Character. In May, for the second time, I got to experience the Ceremonial first pitch. This year as well, it makes me glad to be a supporter of the Tohoku Rakuten Golden Eagles.

After doing practice for the stage play and in order to get ready for the ceremonial first pitch I learned how to throw by actor Hiroyuki Onoue, and I was able to deliver it without the ball bouncing when he caught it…! I was so glad.

This year the Rakuten Eagles support me many many times. In my ranking of luxurious things to do on my days off, watching the match broadcast while eating was, this year, by far my number 1… Next year I will of course be cheering them on. Thank you so very much.

For ‘Seventeen’ I did my first solo cover. I had a dream that I never thought would come true come true, and it was thanks to the support of all my readers. Thank you so very much. Even though it was in the last monthly magazine, I’m still very thankful. It will be something I remember for the rest of my life.

Next year, I hope to repay the kindness that Seventeen has shown me, and I’m going to work hard for both my personal and group activities.

One more thing, on NogiDouga a program called ‘Kubo Channel’ was born. I’m very happy… Thank you so very much.

If I could talk more about the group’s activities in more detail, if I could deliver that to our daily supporters…is what I think about when I do my talks. I never thought it would continue. I’ll be happy if I could film and share many different activities with everyone….!

Furthermore, the 3rd generation member graduation. To me, she turned around the concept of what an ‘idol’ should be. There were times where I was lonely but now as long as she’s smiling then I’m glad. No one can take her happiness away from her, she decides her own happiness.

To you, who will always be precious to me, to the other 3rd generation members, even now, from the bottom of my heart I will support your decisions. So please continue to stay happy and energetic. Each of us will be fine.

With the graduations of several senior members, you can really see the change within the group. Despite all that there has been no change in all the people that support us, and cheer for us and I’m very grateful for that. I hope to repay everyone by striving for bigger things and putting my heart and soul into my activities.

Let me make some announcements.

·         B.L.T February issue.

Currently on sale.

I’m thankful to Tamami and Reno who I’m with on the front cover. I’m very glad…. We took a picture wearing a long-sleeved kimono. When we met, we were all in our 3rd year of middle school. Before we knew it, we had turned 20. We have become adults. Please, please look at us. Thank you very much.

·         January 1st 23:15 TV Asahi ‘Shita kara nozoitemita!’

Late night on New Year’s Day I’ll be appearing. I was tasked with being an assistant MC. I was nervous during the filming, but it was a lot of fun. There were many things I wasn’t accustomed to and I caused a lot of trouble for the other however all the performers and the staff really helped me out. I’m very grateful to all of them. Next year I’m going to take it easy and hope to appear on more programs.. The world of ‘Shita kara Nozoitemita’ is very interesting! Please check it out!

·         January 2nd 23:00 NHK FM ‘Nogizaka46 is doing what at 23:00?’

On that day at 23:00. I too am interested to see what I’ll be doing at that time, I’ve set and alarm. While thinking about that timing, I’ll be talking softly and loosely. Please have a listen.

Thankfully I had a very busy end of the year. I wasn’t able to properly look back upon this year, I’m very sorry…

I’ll write about my New Year’s resolution for 2022 sometime in the new year.

I was really in your care throughout 2021. Next year please, I beg you, to continue to look after me. Everyone, have a Happy New Year.

I’ll write again.

Kubo Shiori.

Today I spent time with my lovely senior member. It’s our last day together.

It’s really the last day isn’t it.

During that time I wasn’t brave enough. I wish that I was able to tell her directly, ‘thank you’ and ‘I love you’.  

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/shiori.kubo/2021/12/064574.php

Leave a comment