2021-12-31“What kind of year was this year?” Umezawa Minami blog [ENG] 

It’s the last day of 2021 isn’t it.

Everyone how are you spending your New Year’s Eve?

Every year the end of the year goes by in an unbelievably short time.

My feelings and body can’t keep up and I’ve thought many times that I wish time could slow down…

However, no matter how hard I wish this the atmosphere of the city moves toward the end of the year, but I don’t hate it when time flows in a more leisurely fashion (^^)

Yesterday we appeared on ‘Kagayaku! Japan Record Awards’.

This is Nogizaka46’s 5th appearances. There was a different kind of nervousness this year than usual. My face and body were stiffer, and I had to take deep breathes many times.

With the toerh members, we challenged ourselves to do that huddle that’s customary for the Record Award.

Being able to stand there at that time was all thanks to the support of the fans. Thank you very much!

Throughout tomorrow’s performance I hope to try and convey those feelings…!

This year we were able to have an audience once again. We did our first tour in 2 years. We were able to make our dream come true of doing the first 3rd generation live in 4 years. On top of that we made a MV for ‘Omoide First’ and we performed at Tokyo Dome!

A more personal comment, I started being a regular on Monday’s ‘THE TIME’ and I became Vice-captain.

Looking back, I really ran throughout the year.

There were times when my heart was weaker but because there were always people around me who I could rely one, as long as those people are there I was able to smile\(^^)/

Repeating this kind of thing, with all of the help I received I hope that I could become that kind of person.

I love the song and the costume

It was so fun, please, please let us go again! I’d be such bliss if I could go with these three

I love you!! Recently I’ve been hugging big sister Shinuchi♡♡

I’m glad that we made ‘San Shoku pan’… I’m sorry for being the only one looking in a different direction.

See you next year, even though there is still tomorrow.

Tomorrow please look after us as well.

Let’s talk a lot next year!

Also, if you wish it, we’ll be able to meet closer and a lol more (^-^)♡

Look, we match\(^^)/

Did you notice it?

Let’s eat a lot next year.

I think if we do I’ll take more of your advice.

I hope to make my dream of doing a solo camp on YouTube a reality.

After this we’ll be appearing at the Kohaku Uta Gassen, and after that we’ll be on CDTV, please look forward to it!

Happy New Year

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/minami.umezawa/2021/12/064575.php

Leave a comment