2021-12-03“I want to wear the same uniform, that dream came true” Yakubo Mio blog [ENG]

Hello.

I’m Nogizaka46’s 4th generation member Yakubo Mio.

It’s been three years to the day since we did our first meet and greet.

On December 3rd we gathered as 11 people, and it’s been three times since meeting these people that we have been able to mark this day together and that makes me very happy.

Three years is by no means a short time and so it’s honestly a miracle that we’ve made it this far together without losing anyone.

No matter how much time passes, the memories of when I first joined will never fade and are constantly fresh.

In preparation for our first meet and greet I danced desperately during the lessons. Knowing the weight that it carried for us 4th generation members of Nogizaka46 we did the meet and greet in the Budokan.

The first time we stood along side the senior members on stage at the Birthday Live.

Without knowing how to act we started practicing for Principle.

Everyday knowing what it was like to be happy that you were chosen or being frustrated that you weren’t.

Our first MV shoot.

For me, receiving our first treasured song.

Having to do a performance worthy of such a big venue for our 4th generation live concert where I had to grit my teeth and practice.

The feeling of happiness and of accomplishment afterward, and the slight feeling of frustration.

When writing it out there is no end to the feelings and memories that I have.

Thank you so, so much for the last three years.

To my fans,

Thank you for your congratulations for our 3rd anniversary.

Have we grown?

Have we made you glad that you supported us?

No matter where we go we’re glad to work as a part of Nogizaka.

On top of that, no matter where we go, the fans that see us are always happy to see us.

I’m going to do my best to be some worthy of the place that we’re aiming for.

Our 4th and 5th anniversary as well, I hope that you’ll always welcome it and celebrate it together with us.

Starting point.

Becoming the 4th light.

An outfit I haven’t worn in a long time.

The 4th generation live concert, a concert I still look back upon till this day.

My terrible dancing, I wasn’t cute, however I think that was the only me that I could’ve showed at that time.

Everytime I watch it I realize that I love everyone.

3rd and 4th generation live concert.

The day we worked hard to carry Yuri’s part because she wasn’t able to perform.  The wonderful people who can support each other.

I’m so glad that I met such wonderful teammates.

2021.12.03 Yakubo Mio.

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/mio.yakubo/2021/12/064315.php

Leave a comment