2021-11-30“The beginning isn’t always late” Yakubo Mio blog [ENG] 

Hello!

I’m Nogizaka46’s Yakubo Mio.

Thank you for coming to the Midsummer National Tour 2021 Final! Tokyo Dome concert!

4 year ago I watched the Tokyo Dome concert and I’m so happy to be able to stand upon that stage.

It was really really huge, I was super tense.

The one that left the biggest impression was ‘Kikkake’. We all sung one phrase each. Even if it was only for a second everyone in Tokyo Dome and everyone watching at home heard me sing. Imagining having all eyes on me made me very nervous. I used up all my energy and gave it my all.

More than anything my family at home said that they were worried for us, “it was us on stage who were nervous!” Is what I told them ^ ^

I’m glad that we 4th generation members were able to perform ‘I see…’ The entire venue got really fired up, everyone and without giving an inch to the power of the song we put all our effort in to making it a fun time!

This live was Takayama-san’s graduation concert. Hearing her laughing voice backstage made me feel at ease, not matter the time or location she is always so bright and cheerful. Her back as we said our goodbyes was so beautiful. I hope that she continues to show that wonderful smile.

It was also announced that the 10th YEAR BIRTHDAY LIVE will be held on May 14th and 15th in Nissan Stadium.

10th anniversary live concert is a very important one. It’s a huge venue. I’m going to do my best to be a person that is worthy of that venue!

On ‘Nogizaka star Tanjyou! 2nd season’ I sang Moritaka Chiasto’s ‘Watashi ga Oba-san ni nattemo’ solo.

I practiced a lot…!

Did I sing it well?

When I’m anxious I become scared of everyone looking at me but this time it didn’t feel that way. Everyone in the studio from Pekopa-san, the staff and the members, everyone was kindly watching over me and so I didn’t feel scared at all.

My last solo, due to licensing, was only available to watch on Hulu and I was still a little frustrated from that. That’s why I was honestly so happy to be given the opportunity to sing solo once more!

The guest on the next episode will be Ono Masatoshi! I grew up watching Hunter X Hunter and so I’m so glad… I also told him that!! Thank you for treating me with such kindness(;_;)

(TL Note: Ono Masatoshi sang the opening song ‘Departure!’ from Hunter X Hunter 2011)

The senior member is Kitano Hinako! Hinako-san and Sayaka, sang Ikimonogakari’s “Joyful’. All for of them are shy around strangers but the joyfulness of the song really helped, it was fun and friendly to sing ^ ^ Hinako-san thank you!

Please make sure to check it out.

I will be published in B.L.T-san’s January issue of blt graph.vol.73.! If you buy from Seven net you’ll receive a post card so please buy it from there☺︎

The theme of the photoshoot was photo session. I shot it as though I was facing myself as the subject.

Thank you for yesterday’s mini live concert.

Today from 21:00 will be Time-chan!

Please have a listen (^_^)/~~

2021.11.20 Yakubo Mio

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/mio.yakubo/2021/11/064271.php

Leave a comment