2021-09-04 “Peace” Umezawa Minami blog [ENG]

I never realized that time goes by so quickly〜 The leisurely time I’m spending now, when the day comes when it became the past, I will feel like the day went by quickly. In the end it seems as though it depends on my mood.

For some reason it always felt like the things know as graduation was always miles away, however before I realized it, we were already in our 5th year. Today is the day we arrived at our 5th anniversary! ✌︎

Thank you for always supporting us! Congratulations to the 3rd generation〜!!

The profound time and experience have definitely piled up haven’t they (^-^)

Before we knew it, we could strongly taste the reality wrapped around us know as ‘graduation’

image

(About 4 years ago, sleeping on the way home after finishing work)

A long time ago I heard about ‘graduation’ but I didn’t prepare myself for its arrival. I never wanted to think about its existence ( .. )

I stopped myself many times. I don’t think stopping is a good thing…but I had a reason for it. Momoko is someone that should be here is what I told her over and over again.

If I gave her a reason to quit it would never stop, I couldn’t do it and I bet it was troubling her. I’m sorry ( .. )

And then she become someone I couldn’t bear to lose. I wanted her to stay by my side. This is selfish of me! However, I still couldn’t fathom being a part of a Nogizaka without her. In the future I wondered who I could feebly cry in front of.

I don’t think it would have been possible to become this close just by meeting and spending time together over 5 years but we met here and spent 5 years together and so maybe my feelings have grown over that time.

It wasn’t just the positive emotions of happiness and joy that we felt but also countless other negative emotions of sadness, frustration, despair. The past that we spent sharing those emotions together I think made us stronger and closer. I feel like I can say this now can’t I (^-^)

From day one we never thought we would be this close did we (lol)

It’s true that we were cautious around each other when we first met. However, once the occasion to break down the barrier between us arrived we took it in an instant (^-^)

image

(The day the two of us went to a movie and I bought 2 churros for each of us that we ate before the movie started. This was also around 4 years ago. Don’t you love this face too much?)

Today Momoko’s smile has shown up so much more often!

“sooo fun〜” The number of positive words I’ve heard her say has increased as well. More than anything it’s an amazing feeling to be able say goodbye to a happy and smiling Momoko. When I see Momoko like that I feel relieved.

After crying for the 3rd generation members at the Osaka live concert, while feeling the same feelings I couldn’t help but feel even more happy for Momoko.

image

We’ve been able to meet unconditionally up till now but from now I’ll need a promise. The distance between may have changed but the fact that you’ll always be important to me will never change!

There’s no way that my feelings will change! But how we live our lives will be slightly different, but it’ll be okay (^-^)!

The MV for ‘Omoide First’ was a surprise wasn’t it (^-^) Thank you for making this dream come true… I’m glad that we were able to make it come true as all 12 members.

This will be one of my most treasured videos. I’ll definitely watch it when looking back at various milestones.

image

Momoko〜

Promise me you’ll be happier than anyone else

For all of those tears, make sure that you smile even more! ✌︎

I still have the strong desire to stay in your life Momoko so I would appreciate it if you would let me (^^)

image

Thank you so very much

I’ll love you forever ~

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/minami.umezawa/2021/09/063001.php

Leave a comment