2017-09-25 “Tomorrow will change.” Kubo Shiori Blog #24 [ENG]

The other day I was thirsty, and I thought I would drink some water. However, in the I had the desire for carbonated water, and I gulped it down.  After drinking it in one gulp my eyes suddenly closed, I wonder why.

Hello everyone, thank you for continuously working so hard. I’m Nogizaka46’s 3rd generation member, 1st year high school student, 16-year-old, Kubo Shiori. It’s a pleasure to meet you.

image

Today I’m going to start with a random everyday question.

You may be wondering why I decided to start this blog off with this question, because of this,, Our mundane daily life it is teeming with questions. I believe searching for these questions is our reason for living. Through these questions you suddenly feel like life is enjoyable! It’s not something that has a deep meaning or anything!! That’s why I live a polite and proper life every day.

Well then.

Recently, when I’ve made some time for myself, I wonder, what I want to do…but…I don’t have a lot of hobbies. So I’ve started doing sudoku. Using my head is fun!! Apparently, it seems as though I like to use my head.

Yesterday was the individual handshake in Pacifico Yokohama!!! Thank you very much! This time many people said, “you’ve become really fashionable haven’t you.” It made me really happy. I’m going to study even more (´・_・`)

In the 1st and 2nd slot I used a red knit sweater as my base, in the 3rd and 4th slots I used a dress as my base, I kind of did a mix and match of clothes.

We talked about a lot of different topics didn’t we〜 people saying, “I saw your magazine,” made me happy (´・_・`) It was a lot of fun! Thank you very much!

Next, thank you for always sending me things like flowers…Because I don’t post pictures of my handshakes on my blogs you might think that I didn’t see them… I apologize for making you think this… I really do see them, I read them, they heal me. Thank you very much.

Next, August 6th, was Kana-san’s birthday! Which means, at the previous handshake a birthday festival was held… To my amazement she read my letter(´・_・`) Thank you Kana-san.

I think my love was overflowing a little too much in that letter. Kana is a really lovely person. I wondered if it was really okay for her to read letter from a 3rd generation member like me …(´・_・`) but Kana-san was really happy and overjoyed. A couple days after her birthday festival we had the opportunity to meet and Kana-san said “I’m so embarrassed, I can’t look you in the eyes…” her cute actions made my heart skip a beat.

image

A picture with Reno-chan. Once in a while we both become part of the beret club! Happy, Happy〜〜

Next on September 23rd is Ranze-san’s birthday! Happy Birthday!!!! Speaking of Ranze-san. Since when have I been able to have I been able to have deep conversations with her. At the handshake meetings and other places, whenever we meet she always smiles, waves at me then comes over to talk. I love the time that we spend talking about various things together. Next time let’s hang out together! Ranze-san Happy Birthday! Please continue to look after me(´・_・`)!

Recently, when I look at my reflection in the mirror I think, ‘what do I usually look like.’

I didn’t act wrong at that time, did I?

I wonder what I think of what I said at that time.

How is my typical self-reflected in the eyes of others?

This is what I thought, while taking a hard look at myself in the mirror.

the answer doesn’t come out each time. But, recently I have come to realize that it is important to give time to reflect and face yourself. To get a better opinion on your usual deeds, then you can properly see your weaknesses. I have a lot and so it would be nice to improve on some of them.

September 17th, a special event was held! Archery and… Nogizaka test and…Pop-up pirate and… it was a lot of fun wasn’t it✨ I’m really bad at pop-up pirate. Genuinely. I don’t know why it suddenly pops up…

I didn’t think I’d be able to refrain myself from screaming in the future either, and so beforehand I told Asuka-san and Kawamura-san in the next lane, “I’m sorry if it gets loud.” As I thought, it was impossible. It was scary. I’m sorry Asuka-san and Kawamura-san (´・_・`) I feel like the people in the next lanes were also laughing at me… so embarrassing…I wonder if I can overcome this fear by practicing… I think I need to do something about it. (´・_・`)

Next!

The main visual for our stage play has been released! It’s a very different atmosphere than usual. Where you able to spot me…?

image

BOOM, sharing the center!! I told the make-up artist that I wanted my hair to look like a show model! And she did it for me (´・_・`) A fresh hairstyle and make-up, I’m so happy!

I have seen the senior members in many stage plays. I’ve cried, I’ve laughed, I’ve forgotten to blink, I’ve had my heart moved, my thoughts have changed, they’ve had a lot of influence of me. Therefore, when this stage play was decided I made up my mind to try and act like that.

It’s not going to be a walk in the park. That’s why I think every day that I know what I need to do and now I need to do it.

Regardless of how positive my feelings are, when I end up distracted there are times when the negative feelings block my path. During those times, I blame myself a lot. But I’ve finally come to realize recently that this isn’t always a bad thing.

I’ve often been told that I’m someone that hates losing. This is something I’m self-aware of, but there is one more things that I’ve noticed, I’m apparently very clumsy. The way I do things is different from those around me and I’m not the kind of person who follows the same path to get to the correct answer.

Even still my hate of losing always wins. I need to draw my own conclusions on my own unique path. This is what the ideal is.  

Stage play “Migoroshi Hime” I want a lot of people to see it. In order for that to be the case I need to do my best! Please watch over me!!

I like talking way too much, what should I do… I really do like it (´・_・`) I love having deep conversations and having funny enjoyable conversations with someone. However, I’m troubled by the fact that I end up talking too much. Honestly, I can talk for five or even six hours at a time. I’ve talked to Himeka-san for easily five hours. Next time we promised that I’ll go visit Himeka-san’s house! I’m looking forward to it! Why is talking so much fun. I also like to listen. I like both.

On September 16th, I participated in Grils Award! Thank you very much!!! This time I stood on the Seventeen stage. This is the first runway since the ‘school festival’ and I was nervous, but this time the senior models said, “don’t worry,” and so I appeared calmed down (´・_・`)

The real event was Miona-san, Wakatsuki-san, and Hoshino-san rushed over to me… I was so happy (´・_・`) thank you very much! Afterwards, based on a story I heard; it seems that Wakatsuki-san screamed ‘Kubochan’ but I was so nervous that I didn’t even hear her (´・_・`) I apologize…

But, throughout this event I felt as though I wanted to stand on the runway again. I want to look beautiful and wear beautiful western clothes, and I want to do my best to once again stand on that stage. I’ve made another dream for myself. In order to make this dream come true, I’ll need to continue to work even harder.

Please let me make some announcements.

·         September 27th OVERTURE-sama

Minamin, Den-chan and me. It’s the first time all three of us have taken a picture together!! I was spellbound by the matureness of my two big sisters. The two of them are honestly so beautiful

·         September 28th platinum FLASH-sama

I was able to do a solo photoshoot. The western clothes were really cute; therefore I want you to check it out!!

·         October 7th BOMB-sama

Yoda, Momo, Mizuki and me did a photoshoot. We ate a lot of delicious things 〜(´・_・`) it was a really fun photoshoot

·         October 10th CMnow-sama

My gravure with Miona-san. Miona-san was extremely kind and adorable… I could feel the warmth just by being beside her.

☆    October 1st Seventeen

☆    October 1st Kasho Sanzen-sama WEB CM release

Please check them out!!

I recorded a unit song for the 19th single, on sale October 11th on the regular edition, “Atarashii Kafun: Musical “Mishiranu Sekai” Yori.” Thank you very much. It’s a unit song comprising of Iku-san and me.

When I heard about the song, I was really happy, but I didn’t want to be a burden to Iku-san lovely and beautiful sing voice… that’s what I thought and so every day up to the recording I would practice singing everyday in the bath. Everyday I pursued a way to produce a beautiful singing voice.

At the Sendai live concert when we had the chance to talk, and I asked Iku-san, while in a nighttime mood, about somethings related to singing.

“I still don’t know this yet, no way,” I feel so blessed that I was able to have such a grateful talk with her. Even now, no matter how many times I listen to it in a day, every time I hear it tears come out. I wonder why.  

I hope a lot of people will be able to fall in love with this song. Iku-san. Thank you very much. I love you.

Did something good happen recently?

Recently I’ve started a happy notebook. Everyday, I write something good that happened that day, even if it’s just one thing. Then, it’ll be full of these feelings and then I’ll feel like that day will be a good day. Today’s happy thing is that you read my blog today.

You may be thinking, “what’s wrong all of a sudden?” and so I’ll tell you.

Thank you for supporting me. I’ve been really feeling your blessings recently. There are people that are in need of me. By hearing you say that it makes me feel immensely happy. There are many people that do things for me. I’m in such a lucky environment now it’s clear what I should do.

I want to make you feel as though supporting me is enjoyable. I want to make you think that everyday is a good day. I want you to say things like , “I’m happy and this is enjoyable,” while watching the tv programs and magazines I appear in.

All you have to say is, “you always make me happy, so keep it up.”

Right now, rather than, do your best it’s more like I’ll be watching you. You may not know why, but I want you to watch me, without looking anywhere else. Because if you keep your eyes fixed on Shiori-chan, I’ll keep watch over each and every one of you in return.  

Honestly, please continue to watch over me. I’m a very small person but please continue to watch over me.

Thank you for writing your comments. There are so many comments in which you have carefully spent a lot of your time writing them. There are many names of people who have come to my handshake events. If anything happens, please comment right away, it’ll make me happy. Every time, every single time I want to tell you how thankful I am.

There’s something I’ve been wanting to say.

I’m sorry for not being able to stream on SHOWROOM. There have been a lot of people saying, “Your stream was fun〜〜” I feel like I too want to stream soon (´・_・`) At that time I’ll definitely ask to be a guest on someone else’s SHOWROOM. There are people that have said “let’s do it!” I’m looking forward to it!!!!!!!

I feel like I’ve made you use your head in this blog… therefore, to all the people who said that ‘my brain is full,’ please look at this(´・_・`) Here ya go!

image

The title is “cunning Shiori” I won’t be posting any more pictures like this anymore.

I’ll write again soon.

Kubo Shiori.

Recently, once I’ve finished updating my blog I often think, ahhh I want to say this, I wanted to say that. Then after writing this, yesterday after the handshake event was over, I head a voice saying, “there are times when I think, I wanted to write about that,” and so I thought to myself, “I’m the same way.”

When you’re looking for something, you can’t find it, it’s the same concept. When you want something, for a short time you can’t obtain it and so you work hard for it, and then it becomes a habit… then once you realize it’s become commonplace it becomes something that you can obtain.

For the purpose of tomorrow, it’s obvious that you should work hard today, but you don’t know what awaits you tomorrow and so if you work hard in the past then your tomorrow should shine magnificently.

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/third/2017/09/041159.php

Leave a comment