2021-07-26 “Two and two ( ˙꒳˙ )” Yamashita Mizuki’s 22nd Birthday Blog [ENG]

Hello everyone!

I’m Yamashita Mizuki ( ˙꒳​˙ )

image

Thank you for always supporting me ◎ Today is the day of my 22nd birthday.

I joined Nogizaka46 when I was 17 and these last 5 years have just flown by. It still feels weird, even now, to be in my 20s lol I was an adult before I even knew it.

image

My year as a 21-year-old was a very rich year, it was like the hawfinch porridge you eat after eating hot pot. I want to look back on it a little.

First, last fall, the film version of ‘Keep Your Hands Off Eizouken !’ was released. It was my first time being a part of the main cast in a film and it was emotional watching myself being projected on the big screen. We also did a lot of advertising for the film and for someone like me that loves television I enjoyed myself each time I participated in an event.

I was always a fan of “What’s so wrong with ‘AZATOI’?” san even though I was part of the program. I’ve heard many people say that they found out about me through this show. The staff are also really kind, once in a while I remember the shoots and it bring a smile to my face.

Next, I was chosen as center for the 26th single. I have memories of my stomach tightening every time we went on a show for the New Year’s holiday. I loved this feeling for a long time, and I was even a season regular on ‘Hirunandesu!’ Although I would be nervous every week, there were many feelings of happiness and warmth upon that set.

I was able to get the experience of a solo cover an・an san and Tokyo Calendar san. Being able to be on the front cover of two of the magazines I aspired to be in gave me feelings of both joy and embarrassment. Every time I would go to the bookstore or convenience store, I would check them out on the magazine display. Lol

I was also able to act in the drama “There’s a Reason for the Love You’re Wearing.” I was able to act on such a wonderful set. Working on the role made my everyday sparkle and I would anxiously wait for the day of the shoot.

As a matter of fact, for three years in a row I’ve been I’ve continuously participated in the list of the Cool April Dramas. I’m glad for the commotion that happens in spring, it’s become customary.  

I participate in a lot or advertising and promos but the “All-Star Thanksgiving Festival (All Star Kanshasai) left a strong impression on me. I felt like I used up all my luck in one day. I felt this so much that from the day after I was a little bit scared. Lol

After the period of the 26th single I was able to enjoy the 27th single without as much pressure.

I love the expressions like “cool” and “strong” and I thought ‘Is it still to early for me?” But in this single all the fans and the staff around me would say a lot of thinks like “it’s amazing! You’re doing good!” I became aware of a lot during the 27th single.

image

Every day was a challenge, every job was so happy and so dear that it hurt.  It’s unfortunate that my year as a 21-year-old is over. Thank you for making me feel this way about last year.

Because every day was chaotic there were many times, I felt lost. There were many times I became aware of my shortcomings, and I would think ‘I wonder if it’s good to keep going like this’ or ‘I wonder if I can keep moving forward’.

However, just by living every day I get to experience something, and every experience is connected to the growth of who I am. When I was able to realize this fact, I felt freed.  

This last year as a 21 year-old was so rich. It feels like I made so many of my dreams come true last year that I don’t think I will ever be able to replicate it. No matter which part you look at they were all genuinely wonderful.

I’m looking forward to all that’s awaiting me as a 22-year-old. I hope that it’s a busy one. I’ll continue to work hard as a member of Nogizaka46.

I found something that “I want to challenge myself to do!” and therefore I’m going to try little by little to make it a reality. I’d be happy if I could enjoy it together with all my fans ◎

image

After I finished work yesterday, I made my house sparkling clean, I washed my sofa covers and cushions, I added cucumber to my miso and ate it and by the time I warmed up the bath it was approaching midnight.

It’s not like I spend a lot of time with my friends and family or maybe I’m just getting old but thanks to all the messages I receive from my fans I don’t feel lonely. I’m glad I became and idol.

image

Memories are, important.

Bye byee

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/mizuki.yamashita/2021/07/062628.php

Leave a comment