2017-07-03 “I can become stronger.” Kubo Shiori blog #17 [ENG]

(´・_・`)

I use this emoji a lot, but recently I wonder if I’ve been using is too much. Sometimes when I hit the emoji button this one isn’t the one at the top. When this happens, out of all of the emojis this is the one I look for. If I had to say how I feel during those moments, I feel like I’m looking for a lost pet. I was just able to find it (´・_・`) Thank you (´・_・`) I’m sorry (´・_・`) this emoji is very versatile. The day I discovered this emoji, I used it so much it became tiring. I’m sorry, please continue to serve me well.

Hello everyone, thank you for your continuous hard work. I am Nogizaka46’s 3rd generation member, 1st year high school student, 15-year-old, Kubo Shiori. It’s a pleasure to meet you.

image

Well then, today to start Kubo Shiori’s blog here are some words from Yoda. “hey, Hey! I bought a salad! It looks delicious! With ummm… zibal sauce!!!” I knew what she wanted to say without digging too deeply. The way she said it was soo adorable (´・_・`) It seems Yoda isn’t very good at Katakana. (TL Note: I’m not sure, but I think Yoda meant to say Basil sauce)

On the 25th of June we concluded the final handshake event for the 17th single in Makuhari Messe. Thank you very much.

I’m sorry for making you wait for so long. During the handshake event there were many people that said “I’ve finally been able to meet you!” I was happy that they got to meet me, but I also felt apologetic.

I was paired with Dendenden chan. It was the badminton pair. For this event, it seemed like there were more women than usual, and that made me happy. Thank you. I hope they want to come see me again.

We talked about various thing, maybe because it was the last event, but I felt like a lot of the contents were like every day conversations, it was a lot of fun!!!

The album’s individual handshake event is coming up! After that will be the handshake event for the 18th single!!! I’m looking forward to it. Please continue to support me!

The other day, for the first time in a while I fell back to sleep after waking up.  Then, around noon, when I went to open ‘notes’ on my phone I noticed there had been a new memo added. I must have been half asleep before I fell back to sleep and I wrote myself a memo. “I wonder what it is,” I though as I opened it. The contents were simple. “There’s nothing scarier than falling back asleep.”

Yes, well. The 1st and 2nd of July at Meiji Jingu was the first stop on the Nogizaka46 midsummer tour 2017. It was my first time on the stage at Jingu. How big was it going to be, what was the view going to be like, there were so many unknowns.

Within that, after standing on that stage there are no words that I have that can express how beautiful it was, the scenery spread out before me is one I’ll never forget. On top of that, we were able to perform with the senior members. I’m delighted. The feelings in my heart are of how lucky and how much fun it was. During the encore I did things like squeeze Himeka san! Did anyone notice?

Honestly, I wonder if there was anyone who watched me do that with that senior member…? The answer will be on the next blog.

I want to slowly look back on the 1st and 2nd days, but the concert has just finished therefore, I wonder if I can say “I haven’t organized my thoughts and feelings yet…” I do not yet have the confidence to tell you everything, and so I hope you will let me talk about it on my next blog.

Truthfully, everyone probably wants to let the aftermath of the concert soak in, and even I know that now is the best time to write about it. At the pace of once every dozen days my next blog might be too late, but even if that’s the case I can’t write about my feelings right now. I hope you’ll forgive me.

However, there is something I do want to say, Thank you to all of the staff, the senior members and all the fans for letting us 3rd generation members stand and perform on that stage. I had the best time. The first leg of the tour, Jingu, is now over but the tour is still continuing. In order to become more of a member of Nogizaka46 I’m going to continue to watch the performances of the senior members.

Last summer, while the senior members were performing at Jingu, I was back in my hometown of Miyagi streaming on SHOWROOM. Going from that to performing on the same stage a year later feels like it’s straight from a dream. I’ll continue to work hard.

image

Derp, I’m not good at taking selfies and so I took 10 shots, but half of them we’re me being derpy.

Please let me make some announcements.

July 3rd Extra issue Kadokawa san,

Riria, Yoda, Momoppi and me are on the back cover. We talked about a lot.

July 22nd Up To Boy san

It’s my solo gravure. I’m overjoyed. Once it’s been released, I’ll post some behind the scenes pictures.

July 9th Nogieigo san

60-minute summer special!! All the 3rd generation members will be participating. I like English, so I’m excited!!! Everyone let’s study together.

Oh, that’s right. Everyone, there’s something I need to tell you. At the handshake event a lot of people asked, “you at 5 meals, right?” I don’t do it now!!! It’s something that I haven’t done for a while! Lol. By the way, at that time I could really eat Hiyashi Chuka.

Well, let’s do todays Q&A!

·         Do you read a lot?

I read when I have to write a book report! Recently I’ve succumbed to my desire to read. I like books that when you finish them they make you think about your life or the ones that bring about a change in how you feel. If anyone has any recommendations, I’d be pleased to hear them!

·         What kind of shaved ice person are you?

When I was living at home my mother and me would eat strawberries sprinkled with condensed milk. When I came to Tokyo and found out there was specialty shaved ice stores, I fell in love with brown sugar syrup with my favorite flour. We probably had specialty shaved ice stores in Miyagi as well but for some reason I only found out about them after coming to Tokyo.

·         This summer, what’s a challenge you want to tackle.

There are a lot of things I want to challenge this summer! Of course there are summer challenges as well, but more than those, I have the feeling of wanting to challenge this and that! I have various things, but of course, the challenge I’m looking forward to the most is around each venue for the Midsummer tour, I think that’s the biggest challenge for me. I’m going to do my best to create a fun and heated atmosphere at each venue!!!

I’m going to stop the Q&A here! I want to make the Q&A a routine, it’s fun!

On the previous blog I received a lot of comments once again, thank you. I feel like there were a lot of food comments, while reading it my stomach growled. On the previous blog I received comments like “Reading Kubo chan’s blog gives me energy”. Each and every comment like that that I read makes me happy.  Thank you so much.  

Anyways, this is abrupt but there are some feelings that I want to convey. I’m always abrupt aren’t I.

We who are born here have different each have a different way of living don’t we. That’s why we each hold different emotions. “I messed up at work today…” “Our club lost at the tournament…” “I fought with a friend…”

There are some days like that where we feel like nothing went well… I have those days too (´・_・`) When things like that start to accumulate I start thinking “why only me”… (´・_・`) If nothing good happens then the bad will just continue… I (Let’s put me aside…)

Yes, well within that, recently I’ve been thinking about trying to bring even the thinnest ray of sunshine to everyone having a bad day. If today there was someone here that was having a bad, and they’re reading this blog, Kubo Shiori’s blog, if doing that was the only ray of sunshine in that person’s day, what kind of happiness can I give them. That’s what I thought about when writing this blog.

I doesn’t even have to be a blog!!! A magazine, tv show, within whatever that thing is, if Kubo Shiori was the spark for you to think “something good happened today,” then that would make me feel happy.

That’s why, from here on, when you’re thinking “It just wasn’t my day,” I’m going to brighten up your day, even if it’s just a little. I want to do everything I can.

First I thought “is improving my blog something that I can do,” but then I wonder if it would be any different. That’s why I think that having people read my blog will make them genuinely happy. Thank you very much.

This talk has headed in a difficult direction, so here I’m going to slip away.

This is the 15 year old Kubo Shiori’s last blog!! I’m happy that I’ll be able to meet everyone as my birthday approaches!!

Tomorrow is Tamami’s blog!!! Taaaamami Tamami, Tamachan Tamami!!! Tamachan! Please read it !!!!

[Preview of next time]

Kubo Shiori. From the fans, at the handshake event and in the comments have repeatedly said that my blogs are long. But, next time I feel like it’s going to be the longest blog in history. I’ve already started writing! Next time, at the right time, I’ll write a lot(´・_・`) look forward to it!!!

(I’m sorry for not having any pictures with the other members today)

I’ll write again soon.

Kubo Shiori.

People have different temperatures, whether they are warm or cold is dependent on the person. Regardless of how much you know someone there’s still a chance that you won’t quite grasp theirs.

For example, let’s say if I had something bad happen and was feeling down but one person around me had something really good happen to them, then obviously at that time our difference in temperatures would be the exact opposite. At that time, you wouldn’t feel any need to work too hard to adjust your own temperature.

However, because that other person had something good happen to them you might feel wrong about lowering the temperature. I think this is called jealousy. I don’t think jealousy is bad but, when something good has happened to someone else, I want to be someone who can raise my own temperature. I don’t lower the temperature, but the way I raise my temperature is slow and it’s hard to convey that to the people around me.

I know it’s a complex issue, but even as a child I don’t think I was ever able to do this well.

I’ll be 16 by the next blog. As someone who has become another adult, I wonder if I’ll have the confidence to say and live my life like this. The 16-year-old me on the next blog, will be a different me than the me now.

I will be changed.  

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/third/2017/07/039606.php

Leave a comment