20217-03-29 “When you wish upon a star” Kubo Shiori Blog #9 [ENG]

One night I slept with the curtain open about 10 centimeters and when I woke up I was able tell from the amount of light how long I slept. When you wake up to the twinkling of lights you know that day is going to be a good day.

image

Hello everyone, thank you for your continuous hard work. I’m Kubo Shiori, it’s a pleasure to meet you!

My makeup is different from the usual!! It has a little bit of a mature feel to it~

Well, it’s been a while since I wrote last! Today’s blog is going to be long but please come with me on this journey

(´・_・`)

Nogizaka46’s 17th single is now on sale! I wonder if you’ve watched my individual PV yet…? Here’s something I’m only going to tell to those that watched it “Well first off, let’s pretend to film it like it was practice” is what I was told by the director after the briefing sessions for my ‘Principle’ practice was over. We then shot it in the same outfit.

Yes, just like that that’s what we did.  I was shocked, but even being able to use my stage outfit for the shoot made me happy!!! Thank you so much Koroyasu Yusuke. Please make sure to check out everyone else’s PVs too!! Some have singing, some have acting, and some have blushing.

I think I should talk about something that’s bothered me recently. I love yogurt and if I don’t have any in the fridge I can’t settle down. Lately, I have been enjoying crushed soybeans with my yogurt. Everyone please give it a try!!! I can’t hold back my appetite~

After that, watching sports has become a part of my daily routine. I’ve been watching Koshien (the Japanese high school baseball championship) and watching soccer. It’s so cool watching people work hard for their team. I believe I need to do the same. The more I watch the more courageous I become.

Oh yeah! Speaking of which I took a proper two person selfie!!! Here you go!

image

Ayatii and me!

Because Ayatii was sleeping I took the picture, I’m really happy with the way it turned out. Sleeping Ayatii looks adorable.

Moving on to today’s Q&A !!!

·         What is something you do every day without fail?

Everyday I eat delicious food and read magazines . More recently I’ve doing things that use a pen and paper.

·         What sport do you watch the most?

Honestly, I watch a bit of everything! During the Olympics I watch almost all of it!! But the sports I watch the most are probably baseball, soccer and volleyball. By the way, I’m an expert at watching all sports.

·         What’s something you want to do in the spring?

I want to walk along the riverbank, while enjoying the cherry blossoms and I want to feel spring through the music I listen too. Does anyone have any recommendations for spring songs? I suddenly want to listen to ‘Harujion ga sakukoro’, it’s the embodiment of spring.

Today is Fukagawa Mai’s birthday. Happy birthday!! One of the more unforgettable moments I had at the 5th Year Anniversary Birthday Live was being able to sing ‘tsuyogaru tsubomi’ and ‘Harujion ga sakukoro’.

·         If your mind goes blank during a handshake, do you have a set phrase prepared?

Hmm~…(´・_・`)。。。

How about…do you want to rock, paper, scissors? If I win you need to come again, If I lose, we keep doing it till I win, if it’s a draw then let’s discuss what to do! In other words…something along those lines (´・_・`) (I apologize for sounding condescending)

I’m going to end the Q&A here for this blog! As always…I’m a little bit sorry…

The other day I had the opportunity to observe the Tokyo Girl’s Collection. The Nogizaka senior members and all the models were shining so brightly upon that stage. I thought to myself, I want to be like that one day… In order for me to be able to shine like that I need to have an extraordinary work ethic. From that day onward I started working on various things. I keep chanting to myself “If you say it’s impossible it will be, but if you don’t then what is possible is defined by you.”

Next! On the previous blog I wrote about an ‘enjoyable photoshoot’ and so I’ll talk about it here and now. Other than the time I was picked by magazines for the special award after the final auditions my first solo gravure photoshoot was for Young Jump. Thank you very much.

I am truly overjoyed…I faced this photoshoot knowing that I couldn’t let this chance go to waste and after seeing the final product I was on the verge of tears. I’m delighted, I really hope that everyone can see it. There are shots of me with casual facial expressions, having fun and even some more mature pictures.  I want to show off to everyone the different aspects of myself.

After we finished the shoot the cameraman, the hairstylist, the makeup artist, the manager, the staff and everybody else said “That was really good!!!” It made me delighted to hear everyone involved say something like that. Only a little bit more and I’ll start to like photoshoots. I would love to hear everyone’s thoughts and opinions about the shoot so please check it out!

One thing that has annoyed me was the burn that I talked about in a previous blog (blog #7). Truthfully speaking, even though I knew I needed to, I am a deplorable person for not being able to attend photoshoots in my best possible condition. (My burn has healed now though!) I am very grateful to have been given an opportunity to do a photoshoot like this.

I’ll upload some behind the scenes pictures on my next blog! Hurry up and be tomorrow already! It would be great if everyone picked up a copy. I’ve only grown just a teensy bit please continue to watch over me. One more time…Please keep an eye on me!!!! I’ll be in your care!

I have some announcements to make.

(currently on sale)

3.15 EX Taishu (EX大衆2017年4月号)

3.21 Overture san

3.24 B.L.T san (B.L.T 2017年5月号乃木坂版)

3.27 weekly playboy san

(Coming soon)

3.30 Weekly young jump (通巻1819号)

-> It’s a solo photo shoot! Comes out tomorrow! Center gravure.

3.31 BUBKA san (ブブカ2017年5月号)

4.8 UTB+san (2017年5月号 UTB+ 37)

4.10 Marquee san (MARQUEE Vol. 120)

4.21 Flash Special san (Flash スペシャルグラビア BEST GW号 2017年5月 30日号)

4.22 Brody san (ブロディ 2017年6月号)

I’ll be in your care.

I am so grateful for being able to be in so many magazines. (´・_・`)

In order to be able to give everyone more content I’m going to hang in there are do my very best, I’ll work so hard that the words ‘do your best’ won’t even be able to express how hard I’m working.

image

Floooofffyyyyy〜

I’m wearing the same clothes as always in this picture.

I don’t have a lot of clothes and so I mix and match them, however at the handshake events I’ll need to be wearing my normal clothes, I’m excited but also nervous (´・_・`) I should answer everyone’s clothing requests, so please send me more requests!!

That’s right! The handshake event isn’t far off now 〜

April first is the National handshake event in Osaka. I’ll be waiting in lane number 21. I’ll be paired with Mukai Hazuki! I dare say this is going to be a fun lane 〜!! I’m really looking forward to it! Everyone let’s have fun!

Speaking of the handshake event, you’re welcome to leave comments in the comments section like “My name is ___ I’ll be going on ___date during ___time slot!” I’ll be in your care (´・_・`)

In the previous blog I received a lot of comments, thank you very much. While reading the comments I noticed that somebody wrote “Because this is only one blog out of dozen I don’t know what to write in the comments!” Reading this comment made me happy and I thought to myself “I’m in the same boat as everyone else”. On top of that for this one blog I think very hard about what’s enjoyable and what I want to tell everyone. I’m honestly overjoyed, thank very much.

Another comment I saw was “I’m sorry for the late comment”. Please don’t worry about it, it’s not a problem, I’m thankful enough that you wrote to me at all.  (´・_・`) I read all of the comments.

I also receive comments saying things like “I just finished my shift” Thank you so much for commenting on my blog while being so tired from work. (´・_・`)

There have also been comments where people have said “I’m sorry for the long comment” …You write a lot too! You’re just like me! LOL

I’m so delighted that you took time out of your day to write me a long comment… Every single comment, regardless of the length, you spent your time and energy just to write to me. That makes every comment important and that’s why I make sure to read them all. Thank you so very much.

(I just accidently did a second Q&A)

image

I’m sorry for writing another long blog (´・_・`)

Ahhhh once I finish writing this, there will be a gap before my next blog… I’m always like this. The first thing I say right after entering a place such as an amusement park is, “I don’t want to go hoooome 〜” Not being able to enjoy the time I had is one of my faults (´・_・`)

Even though there is a gap between blogs, I have decided that I’ll use that time to write a blog that readers can read over and over without getting bored of it.

Alright! I am really looking forward to meeting everyone! I’ll be in your care!

I’ll write again soon.

Kubo Shiori

There is no significance in doing something just once, but there is significance in doing something repeatedly. Unfortunately, that’s the hardest thing to do. That’s why we need to go out there and just do it. There’s no way we can stop here. One more time, just…one… more… but even still I can’t end it there, I need to keep going. Just wait and see.

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/third/2017/03/037651.php

Leave a comment