2017-03-17 “A changing of scenery” Kubo Shiori Blog #8 [ENG]

When I take a breath and inhale, for a second, I can taste the smell of spring. It’s spring isn’t it. It is spring.

Hello everyone, thank you for you continuous hard work. I’m Kubo Shiori, pleased to meet you!!

image

First let me start off by saying…today’s blog is going to be pretty long (‘._.`) Therefore, please feel free to read it through little by little when you have the time.

Starting off, although it’s personal, a few days ago I graduated from middle school. Joining Nogizaka46 was a huge milestone in my life that it became part of my middle school life as well. Three years, gone in the blink on eye. At the diploma presentation I thanked everybody individually, from the heart, with a personalized thank you for each person. Then we got together and relived some of our memories of everybody. (Although, because of shyness, there were times I didn’t really say anything, but even then, I still noticed the results of everyone’s hard work in their studies and in their club activites…). That’s what we thought about.

Going forward I want to keep making lots of memories so I can thank everyone for all the memories we made together, that is how I want it to be. Please look after the high school version of me. I just felt like a high school student!? On the inside I’m still an elementary schooler.

Moving on, the music video for「sanbanme no kaze」has been released, did you have a chance to watch it yet…? I was nervous the whole time…watching the other members get filmed made my stomach hurt (´・_・`)

One scene that personally surprised me was, around 3:32~ because I was seriously checking my dance moves at the time it was a shock. For the 3rd generation members, even in the future, this will always be an important song for us. Everyone please check it out. Thank you very much.

On top of that the trailers for the individual PV’s have also been released. Thank you so much to Koroyasu Yusuke for managing my first film shoot. This time too I was constantly nervous and caused a lot of trouble for everyone… (´・_・`) I don’t think there has been any other individual PV’s like mine up till now, it’s slightly embarrassing but I want everyone to watch it. Please check it out.

image

I’m wearing black clothes with swept bangs. It’s a slight deviation from my usual selfies.

I’m going to talk about something that happened recently. (Based on the opinions of the people in the comments that said they liked pleasant things I’m going to talk about something that happened recently)

Recently, when using my cellphone, I’ve been waiting for the loading symbol to disappear before touching the screen. If I continue to do this, I feel like it will cleanse my soul. I plan to continue this practice.

Recently I’ve been enjoying the WBC (World baseball classic)! I’m watching all of it. It’s quite moving, it makes you tear up doesn’t it. While watching it I though, it’s amazing that even through the screen I can still feel be this moved. I want to become a person that can do the same.  To all the players, I have a deep respect for you. (I can’t seem to think of any words other than ‘please hang in there’ and ‘please do your best’.) I love baseball. When I was in younger, I would often go straight from kindergarten to the baseball pitch. I love watching sports, I’m an expert at it.

The other day I had a delightful photoshoot. It was really pleasant and enjoyable. “As expected, I really do like getting my photo taken” is something I often think to myself. On the other hand I also think to myself, “I still have a ways to go”. I have a feeling that something has burst inside of me, I want to tell everyone about it as soon as possible.

Moving on to EX Taishu san, I did a dialogue together with Suzuki Ayane san and Ikoma Rina san (´・_・`) There were a lot of things I want to talk about but due to my extreme tenseness I wasn’t able to talk about any of them, I also inconvenienced the senior members…

In the photos my cheeks are pink. I didn’t even apply that much blush! I was so nervous that my face turned red (´・_・`) While being a tight bundle of nerves I went and did the photoshoot. If you were to buy the magazine it would make me really happy.

I’m going to move to the Q&A corner!!

·         Do you have any memories related to your sports day?

In my second year of middle school our class won the competition. In the relay we went from last to the winners! I wasn’t able to contribute anything but in the group photo I appear to be the one having the most fun. Also in my second year we won first place in the choir competition. Even though I wasn’t able to participate in my third year I’m happy I still got to participate in practice with everyone else.

·         Recently, what’s delicious at the convenience store?

Dried squid ♡ (Honestly, some sweet deserts or ice cream are good, meat buns and chicken are also good)

·         Are you a morning person?

I was considerably bad a getting up, I would open my eyes, but I couldn’t stay awake. My mom got mad at me every day, but nowadays I’m worried I can’t fall asleep (´・_・`)

I’m going to end the Q&A here for day! I’m sorry for a short session (´・_・`)

Next topic is the handshake event. All of my sections at all the venues have been sold out. Thank you so very much…Truly. It was a huge surprise, but I am truly grateful. I’m looking forward to what we will be talking about….!

There have even been a lot of questions in the comments asking “What should we talk about?” I’ll be happy enough that you came to see me, so I’ll be delighted regardless of the subject. If you’re really struggling to think of something, Principle, the MV for ‘sanbanme no kaze’, my individual PV, or anything else are all good topics.

Another comment that I received is “would you be happy to see a female fan the same age as you?” For me, even just telling me that you know about me makes me happy (´・_・`) So of course I would be happy (´・_・`) It doesn’t matter if you’re male, female, young, or old I would still be happy! Thank you very much. If you have any requests for what I should wear don’t be afraid to tell me.

image

I wanted to try a different look than the usual.

The 11th of March will mark 6 years since the Tohoku earthquake in 2011. The earthquake happened when I was in 3rd grade. I can remember every moment plain as day, the shaking, evacuating to the playground, crying every time there was an aftershock, having to travel long distances by foot to buy food, getting updates from the radio as well as everything I saw before my eyes. Even though I have currently left my hometown of Miyagi and have moved to Tokyo what happened during that time is something I’ll never forget. That’s why I want to repay the hometown that raised me.

I believe that what I can do as someone from that town is to shine as a member of Nogizaka46 and deliver that power to the prefecture of Miyagi. For that reason as well I need to keep doing the best that I can. Every time I hit an obstacle in my path I will need to rise to the occasion and overcome it.

My beloved town, my one and only hometown I’ll become a spark, a spark that shines so powerfully that you’ll be able to see it all the way in Miyagi from Tokyo. To all the victims, I’m praying from the bottom of my heart that you can return to a life with peace of mind as quickly as you can.

(TL note: The closest prefecture to the 2011 earthquake was Miyagi, Kubo’s home town, which was 75 km away from the epicenter. Parts of Miyagi also registered a 7, the highest possible rating, on the Japanese Meteorological Agency seismic intensity scale.)  

Thank you so much once again for all the comments on my previous blog. I make sure to carefully read each one. I’ve been supported by everyone for half a year. I’ve been able to experience a lot of different things. I fought with my fear over not knowing what my future is going to be, the future is something one must build, a story one must create, the me now is just a reference for the future me.  

Lately I’ve been constantly having feelings of frustration, but I can’t seem to stop them. Therefore, please picture me somewhere in you’re mind’s eye. When looking at a target you suddenly happen to notice grass growing beneath it. That grass is me…or something like that. There will be a day when I become that target. I made that story up, it’s probably quite complex and difficult to understand (´・_・`)

(TL Note: I’m not sure about the metaphor she is going after here and so I might not have translated it correctly.)

Tomorrow’s blog is Tamami’s!

Just the other day Tamami went through the trouble of calling me after watching Tangled.

Sigh~ one blog in the cycle of twelve is now over. There are still a lot of things I want to tell you…I apologize for the boring content (´・_・`)

I’ll write again soon.

Kubo Shiori

I would like to let everyone know that I am going to continue to change going forward and I am going to exceed everyone’s imaginations.

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/third/2017/03/037438.php

Leave a comment