2022-06-23“To make you smile” Ikeda Teresa blog [ENG]

You worked hard today

I’m Nogizaka46’s Ikeda Teresa

The words that have been put together to make this blog I know are poor and unskillful but I’d be happy if you were to ready it.

I got Kaki to sign my copy of her photobook

It’s my favorite smiling photobook that I own.

Ever since Kaki joined Nogizaka46 I’ve always to be an idol like her, to put my all into everything, and to do even more than what is expected of me… I really look up to her and how much she is loved by those around her.

I read her blog from August 16th 2021 titled ‘smile’(click title for link) talking about her feelings of the 28th single. Through that blog I could feel how much she is loved by other, and even someone like me, who didn’t have a single fan at the time, could understand those feelings.

It came out during a time where I had given up on getting a result from the 1st round of auditions. I loved Nogizaka46 but I casually took the audition anyways even though I thought I never had even the slightest chance of passing the audition. At the bottom of the audition form there was a line that read “successful applicant will be contacted” and when I read it I truly didn’t believe that it applied to me. However, despite all that somewhere in the back of my head, it’s sad but I felt myself slowly keeping a distance from Nogizaka46.

Right around that time I watched the Senbatsu announcement broadcast for the 28th single, and I saw Kaki’s updated blog after she had been chosen as center for the single. After reading it I felt like this was the Nogizaka46 that I loved, and I felt my view and desire to follow them being restored. The very next day I received my written notice of passing and I was given number 8 during the final audition.

The first thing I though was ‘this is Kaki’s number!’ Throughout that audition I though that maybe I will be loved by Kaki’s favorite number, 8. And then, during the announcement of successful applicants, number 8 was called. I didn’t feel I had any strength of my own but that is was in fact Kaki’s power and so I thought that if I ever became a member and I was able to meet her I would let her know.

Just now I was able to tell her this story and I’m so glad I was able to. Being given such wonderful words and to take everything into account, everything is like a treasure to me.

To everyone that has become my fan, to the people who opened this blog and decided to read it, thank you very much.

Even though I have become and idol I’m still not good at smiling, but one day, I hope to be an idol like Kaki-san, an idol who can make people smile and happy. I’m going to do my best.

Petrichor

It’s a word that refers to the smell that the earth creates when it starts to rain, in Greek it is referred to as ‘the stone’s essence’. For the first time in a long time I watch the sun set, when there many consecutive rainy days the sun on clear days is joyful.

The rainy season has begun, is what I wanted to write but before I knew it we’re already approaching its end. Time is just moves at a blistering pace…! Everyone is there something that you want to do that you haven’t done yet during this season? Even if you say “it’s a rainy day” there still probably something…hmmm… like seeing a rainbow?

The last rainbow I saw was the one that was on the day that the ‘10th YEAR BIRTHDAY LIVE’ commemorative special art work was taken. I’m so glad that I was in the shot as a member of Nogizaka46! I’m soo happy!!!

It was the day I visited Nissan Stadium for my first birthday live, I can’t believe I saw both lightening and a rainbow at the same time. I think that even if I looked for the same occurrence for the rest of my life the chances of a day like that happening again are so slim that it might as well be impossible. It many different way was that day a day of miracles!!!

Many times throughout the photoshoot there would be short showers and everyone would run around trying to avoid the rain and so it was honestly thanks to the rain that we were able to create such lovely pictures. The reflection of the light from the rain soaked ground created such a magical and wondrous scene, tehe.

Speaking of which, the picture I posted on my previous blog… from the left it was Ikeda, Ichinose, Okuda, Tomisato!!! But I bet everyone knew that didn’t they… Looking at it now, even I don’t have a clue who’s who.

It seems that it was Miku who was the most difficult to recognize, There were a lot of people who got the correct answer! Amazing, and I’ll give you a very Tere like gift! Please continue on like this keep and collecting and saving  up ჱ̒ ー̀֊ー́ )

〜〜〜

A story about New Nogizaka Star Tanjou!

Every week on Tuesday morning from 1:29-1:59 broadcasting on Nippon TV, everyone you’re watching right? Every broadcast Ikeda is fighting to not show her tired eyes in real time (they’re filming you!) tehe

I’ve had a lot of opportunities to sing along with the amazing guests that they bring on to the show, each time I learn a lot.

On last week’s broadcast Sugawara and I performed Horiuchi Takao-san’s ‘Kimi no Hitomi ha 10000 Boruto’ Having Horiuchi san’s rocksteady presence beside me was very warm and comforting, so much so that the stiff and nervous Ikeda seemed like they were able to freely move around – ̗̀ ෆ( ˶’ᵕ’˶)ෆ ̖́-

Hoof like shoes and Waffle (Ioki Mao’s naming) outfit was cute!!!!

And this week I performed Yashiro Aki’s ‘Ame no Bojou’. I thought I could feel a surge of aura around the studio and then I realized it was coming from Yashiro-san. Her presence is so strong that it seemed as though she has psychic powers, when she brought her hands up during the real performance it was almost like real rain was falling…( This is the extent of the vocabulary I can produce to describe the scene)

I feel so blessed that each and every experience I have here is important. I’m going to do my best so that each experience is linked in even the slightest way to my growth! The only way is forward!!!!

〜〜〜

A story about the live concert

We held a mini commemorative live for the 29th single, it was my first time participating in an online live concert, I remember feeling nervous before going on and then becoming very excited!!!

Ikeda really like those moments she has while standing on the side of the stage waiting to go on and then she performed ‘zetsubo no ichibyo mae’. It’s the second time since the Get to Know us Meet and Greet ( ー̀֊ー́ )v

During practice there was a video recording of our Meet and Greet and Birthday live performances, and it was really embarrassing to watch… It was really obvious from the recording how nervous I was. I’m trained myself to be stronger.

To the people that watched this mini live! I hope that everyone could see that I’ve grown a little since my first performance, it would make me suuuuupper happy.

We also got to wear our new outfit and the mini live!!! Ikeda’s costume has a adult like necktie, it’s very cool ( ・´ー・`)

The ribbon type outfit is super cute, and when I went to talk about it with Naonao and Aruno they were like ‘Ikeda’s style doesn’t really suit a ribbon look’

WHAT DO YOU MEAAAAANNNN! But it’s true I don’t really suit cute things…even my daily clothes aren’t cute at all…

Because I’m an idol I yearn to be someone that can look good in cute things, I’ll devote myself to this ( っ◜~◝c)

Smooch

By the way, there are only three 5th generation members that have a necktie outfit, Hii-chan, Aruno and Ikeda!!! We’re a rare species, please be on the look out for us ჱ̒ ー̀֊ー́ )

Midsummer national tour 2022

This will be my first time participating in this tour!

Without forgetting the lingering memories of the Birthday live still in my mind, up until now I’ve been calling all stage performances lives but the Brtihday live had a huge impact on me and has really made it’s way into my memory folder!!! From here on, throughout the summer I’m going to do more and more lives… I’m nervous and my heart beats fast just thinking about it but I’m reaaaaaaallllly looking forward to it ((o(。>ω<。)o))

Everyone please come make wonderful memories with us

July 19th and 20th: Osaka Jo Hall

July 23rd and 24th : Hiroshima Green Arena

July 20th and 31st: Marine Messe Fukuoka

August 11th and 12th: Makomanai Sekisui Heim Ice Arena Hokkaido

August 20th and 21st: Sekisui Heim Super Arena Miyagi

August 24th and 25th: Nippon Gaishi Hall Aichi

August 29th to 31st: Maiji Jingu Baseball field Tokyo

Please look forward to it

〜〜〜

Yamazaki Rena-san announced her graduation

I took this during the online meet and greet – ̗̀ ෆ( ˶’ᵕ’˶)ෆ ̖́-

This will be the second time that I will be saying goodbye to a senior member

During the Birthday live I was always positioned behind Yamazaki-san and so I was constantly exposed by the overwhelming power of her dancing. Just one arm movement would be woven into the air around her, I thought I would be blown away by her overwhelming forace.

No matter what I did I was unsatisfied with how I was dancing the coreo to Influencer and so Yamazaki-san would film and go over the parts I was having difficulties with and help my practice.

The other day Kuu-chan received clothes from Yamazaki-san! She was so happy and her overjoyed appearance will leave a lasting impression ( ◜︎︎𖥦◝ )

The second generation members are our great senior members, that’s why they seem so far away from us. However, through working together all at once we could feel their kindness, and that’s why I was hopping to get the chance to talk to her but then she announced her graduation and I was very shocked. I once again was struck with the harsh realization in that moment that the senior members won’t be working with us forever. However, despite this if the path that we walk could overlap for even a second because of this group then it would be a blessing. The time between now and her graduation will disappear in what feels like an instant and so in order to have no feelings of regret I’m going to pluck up the courage to talk with her!!!!

I’m going to do my best ( •̀ω•́ )

Well then, Next week’s #Tere-pan Blog is?

·         Ogawa Aya’s come back

·         Nishino Aruno’s cuteness

·         The birth of more duckliings

Are the three things you’ll be getting! Rock paper scissors!!! Please look forward to eeeettttt

※Warning: this content is subject to change without prior notice, thank you for your understanding tehe

I (Ikeda Teresa) P (pan will) S (Answer questions) ← I thought I’d give it a name

WAH!!!!

Everyone, look at the comments on the last blog! They’re over 1200!!

Wew (;˙꒳˙ 三 ˙꒳˙ 三 ˙꒳˙;) Wew

Unbelivableeeeee, it’s super amazing, is it because you all the the Tereru disease…?

It’s all thanks to everyone reading the blog right now, I’m so happy. Thank you.

If you like, please leave a comment below, they truly make me happy. I’m sorry for being so greedy ( っ◜~◝c)

Are you reading everything carefully? Is something I get asked quite often and the answer is Ikeda reads everything, and just incase anything changes after I read I wait and see if there are any changes!!!

Please understand that.

Honestly I thought I would use this topic on the next blog but I want a name to call this blog… and what I decided on was…. #Tere-pan blog

I decided based on the impression the word makes ჱ̒ ー̀֊ー́ )

Feel free to use it as much as you like.

·         Car

This is something I need to apologize for, I said Tail lamp when I meant front lamp. I’m sorry.

After people started telling my about it I looked up everything to do with cars!

Everything is so cool and adorable, if I had 100 more of myself I would be able to fully repent is how frustrated I am.

I think my favorite car that I found was the Volkswagen Beetle! It’s so round and cute.

I learned that Agasa Hiroshi from Detective Conan has the first generation of this car ・:*+.(( °ω° ))/.:+

Ever since I started watching it I’ve thought it was a cute car! If I were to get one after all, it would have to be a yellow one, but chocolate is also hard to pass up on.

The things I want have grown

·         Songs

To the people on that read the previous blog, everyone game me wonderful song recommendations, thank you very much. I’ve made a playlist on my phone titled ‘blog’ and I’ve been listening to it quite often.

Ikeda is probably the type to be addicted to a hook like the one of ‘Hamasaki Ayumi’s “progress”’ I’ve also been in love with the power of the vocals.

CreepyHyp-san ‘IT’ The song is bright but for some reason their heartrending vocals hurts my heart, I love Nagano Mei sooo much!!! Mimiko danse…I’m going to start practicing it  

DECO * 27-san ‘Yowamushi Mont Blanc’

It’s plain but I’m addicted to the feeling of power held in the hook of the song!!! The bass sounds so cool

Thank you for introducing me to so many wonderful songs!

From here on I’m going to continue to look forward to all the new playlist songs that you’ll introduce to meeee. If you like, please give me more recommendations ( っ◜~◝c)

·         Do you listen to vocaloids?

Hana ga ochita no de

Dare ka no Shinzou ni naretanara

Amanojaku

Hibikase

No title

Matoryoshka

Panda Hero

Astronauts

Danse Robot Danse

Alien Alien

Solar System Disco

Meishou Romance

Teikoku Shoujo

Something like this, I don’t have a lot of songs that I sing at karaoke but I devote myself to these (._.”Ⅱ)

·         How should I do a self-introduction?

→ Please see the model below

Hello everyone, I’m 20 year old Ikeda Teresa, born in May, I’m not the third or the newest member to come from Tokyo. Starting in March  I have become part of the glorious Nogizaka46 as part of the newly created 5th generation. My birthday is May 12th, Nightingale day. I don’t know my blood type but I’m probably type A. I’m not a bad guy but my favorite color is get black. My favorite number is, everything is number one but it’s really the second. I have quite a dislike of hot food and drinks but when I have a bath I like really hot water, I can soak in there for days. The birthday live venue was so hot and passionate, it was the best! Is how I feel about the birthday live, thank you so much. My favorite food is jumbo shrimp,. From here on I want to make this group even bigger, as the youngest generation of this group we 5th generations are going to work our hardest, the end.

Today I did a self-introduction based on the model from Asuka’s silf-introduction from the cassette tape, B side, of Neon Genesis Evangelion Asuka’s section. I tried doing this self-introduction to Inoue Nagi and I can say there’s an infinite chance that there is close to a 0% chance that I could make it through without making a mistake. This was Ikeda Teresa!

·         Do you think I can toast Teresa-pan (Teresa bread) in a toaster?

→I don’t think it’ll taste very good

·         How do I get Tere-pan to notice me?

→There’s many different way to get someone to remember you ( ◜︎︎𖥦◝ )

Somethings are coming to the meet and greet, commenting a lot on my blogs. There a lot of people that do this and during meet and greets we have long conversation.

These people are always happy and I remember them. Also having topics that are funny or engaging helps me remember you. That’s why if you comment something don’t just introduce yourself, talk about things that happened today, things you want to do with me. If you write something like a diary it helps us become closer!!!

After all memories and troubles helps me remember much easier, so that’s why the more you get involved with me it’s easier for me to remember you! We’re currently friends going through this life together so lets make a lot of good memories

I’ll be waiting ჱ̒⸝⸝•̀֊•́⸝⸝)‪  ̖́-

·         I only have one ticket to your meet and greet what should I do for you to remember me?

→Prepare in advance

Here you go everyone, you can comment on this blog just like this!!! Here I’ll show you

I’ll be going to the meet and greeeeeeet, or put something that you’re going to say in the comment, or I’M GOING TOOOOO, CAN YOU WAIT FOR ME!!! Is some things I would recommend saying

·         Do you have troubles reading long comments?

→You’re saying that to me? Have you seen the length of my blog?

(TL Note: Yes Teresa, I have!)

I’m the type of person that gets excited when the page has a small scroll bar, tehe

Sometimes when I going through the comment I thing, maybe I should stop for now, but there’s so many delicious and tasty comment still waiting for me.

·         Today is my birthday! Congratulate me!

→Happy Birthday!!!!!!!!!!! ‪- ̗̀ ‪꒰ঌ(๑⃙⃘’~’๑⃙⃘)໒꒱  ̖́-

I hope you have a very joyous day!!! Congratulations!!!!

I’m wishing that everyone has a wonderful year!

·         Summer, it’s getting hotter and hotter so I was wondering if you had some ways to beat the heat (besides using an air conditioner)

→I don’t think you should say such scary things. If you do I won’t be able to get into the bath alone anymore 😦    _ ́ཫ`):_

·         When you disinfect your hands are you a spray enjoyer or a gel enjoyer?

→I’m a soap enjoyer (。・о・。)𓈒𓂂𓏸

Let’s both diligently and properly wash our hands

·         Can you say a magic spell that will help me win tickets to the Midsummer National tour!!!!!!! (My strongest desire)

→Powering you up with Teresa-Power ☆

※ Teresa-Power… anti-bad luck power, by injecting yourself with this power you chance of luck will rise

·         Can you give me a good luck charm so I can successfully confess!

→Powering you up with Teresa-Power☆

Confession success rate percentage up! It only lasts for a limited time so hurry up!!!!!

…wait, I’m? (⑉・̆༥・̆⑉)

·         When it comes to summer homework are you a do it right away or leave it till the last minute kind of person?

→Rather than the last week, I rush to get it done the day before

·         Tere-chan where did you go on your school trip?

I want to tell you the one that left the biggest impression

→Tohoku, Setouchi are probably the ones

There’s a lot of places I haven’t gone because I haven’t had the time and so that’s why I’m really looking forward to the Midsummer National Tour, so I can go visit various places!!!

One memory I have is of sneaking out of our room late at night so I could play a card game call Daifugo with my friends, the next it was found out and they got so mad I thought I was going to die (´艸`)

I hope that none of my school teacher will ever read my blog (pray)

·         What’s the last Manga you read???

→I read Fullmetal Alchemist a short while ago(≧▽≦ )

·         What’s the first late night anime that you were addicted to?

→Humanity has declined

I like illustrations of people with wiry hair!

·         What’s your favorite Mongatari Series OP/ED!

→Sono Goe o Oboeteru!

I remember putting on my iPod Nano when I was in Elementary school, I still remember it even now.

·         Do you like the new or old Hunter x Hunter anime?

→Old!!!

I like how dark and eerie it was, do you know what I mean!!!!

I love cel animation so I don’t care about the image quality ( ◜︎︎𖥦◝ )

·         Who do you think would make it into the Adultrio out of the other 5th generation members?

→Aru-pan would be Hisoka

Saku-pan would be Illumi

And Ikeda would be Kuroro

I picked the best fitting answers from what people said in the comments

Hisoka’s trickster nature and Illumi’s poker face and long black hair suits them doesn’t it?

I want to see a moisturized Illumi (´艸`)

(TL Note: honestly don’t know what she’s saying here)

Aruno also seems like she has psychic powers doesn’t she

If Kuroro grew out their hair it would be naturally curly

I’m not changing the topic but I want to get acupuncture treatment!!!!

·         Who’s your favorite angel in Evangelion?

→Which one, since I’m a fan of the original my favorite is number seven. The visuals remind me a little bit of Gekidan Inu Curry-san and it’s movements are nice.

The miserable repelling of the enemy by Unit 2 is another part I loved.

The one that makes me go ‘ew’ in the original is number 9, Matriel!!!

It look so ewwww

·         Do you like Kingdom?

→Honestly!!! I love Ou Ki Shogun!!!!

That’s why I watched the first volume of the movie ჱ̒ ー̀֊ー́ )

·         What makes you come across or helps you find a new work?

→I have a lot of books at home and so I know a lot of works

Also I look things up when people say I like this or I recommend this and so I expand what I know that way マル(ง ˙˘˙ )วマル

The reason I know about Evangelion is because my dad loved it. He doesn’t usually watch anime but he was constantly recommending it and so I decided to watch it and I became completely engrossed in it, I’m honestly so thankful!!!

·         How do I make my skin whiter?

→Never go outside – ̗̀ ‪꒰ঌ(๑⃙⃘’~’๑⃙⃘)໒꒱  ̖́-

Is what I would say but for some reason my skin still burns in my room it seems… I hate sunscreen so what gives, whyyyyyyyy!!!

·         If Tere-chan was a boy?

→Hmmm… kind of like when I was younger, it’s hard to keep my hair short

1)      Bald head → NO!

2)      Regent → put on hold

3)      Serious and side swept hair + glasses → not the worst?

4)      Top knot → Samba!!!

5)      80’s visual kei → I can’t say that I’m not interested

6)      Currently trending undercut hairstyle → probably the most secure choice

7)      The kind of hairstyle you see in a Shoujo Manga where the hair is long and loud → It’s out because it isn’t very functional or efficient

I can’t decide….( -᷅む-᷄ )

·         What’s a hair style you want to try?

→Probably super long!

I’ve always had short hair and so naturally that’s what I would want to try.

As expected, Ikeda’s hair grows beautifully… coming soon (don’t expect too much)

·         At festivals are you a Yukata person or normal clothes person?

→Up until now I’ve only worn my normal clothes, recently I wore a yukata for the first time for Nogikoi!!!!

·         When it comes to accessories are you a silver or gold person?

→Rose gold is number 1 〜‪- ̗̀ ‪꒰ঌ(๑⃙⃘’~’๑⃙⃘)໒꒱  ̖́-

I feel like it would be good on the skin!!!

But to tell you the truth I’m not an accessory person…because I lose them

·         When you listen to music do you prefer earphone or headphones?

→Ikeda is a AirPods style lover

It’s the style that hurts my ears the least when I roll over in my sleep^. .^

I don’t really use them anymore but I also like wired headphones

I had a yellow AKG! They were soft and fluffy, and look great

·         Are you a nervous person?

→I don’t think so

But up until now I never really had to do anything that would make me super nervous is something I noticed when I went on the stage for the first time. When I get nervous my whole body becomes stiff and for me being nervous is my number one enemy. I want to hurry up and over come this weakness

·         I want to know what breed of goldfish you had!

→It was probably a Japanese Wakin goldfishε( ε ˙³˙)з

Personally, I like Comet goldfish. Apparently, it is a genetic reversion breed, it’s something I learned when I went to the aquarium with Nao Nao, how timely

Goldfish need to be cared for by humans otherwise they’ll just become regular fish it seems, how fleeting.

·         When I’m typing on my phone the predictive text when I time ‘I’ comes up with ‘Ikeda Teresa’ and if I type ‘te’ it comes up with ‘Teresa’, is this another sign or Tereru disease?

→It’s probably the work of the computer virus known as Terevirus

·         How does one stop overeating at night????

→I recommending taking a course on Zero Calorie theory

·         I really want you to answer this but Are you a sweet or salty rolled egg person?

→Salty

When I make it it’s not sweet so I add sugar!

·         You’ve mentioned that you’re not good with tomatoes, have you tried processed tomatoes?

→I do rather enjoy Ketchup and Tomato sauce!!!!

Napolitan, Meat Sauce, Tomato Cream Pasta are foods that I like to eat

·         What do you like inside your onigiri?

→Sujiko!!!! I also like Ikura, but recently I’ve been enjoying the Mochiko Chicken rice ball at Seven Eleven!

I soooooooo deliciousssss (     ˙༥˙     )モチモチ

·         Please tell me your favorite drink

→This is one that Okamoto Hina-chan told me about

Green Tea classic tea latte at Starbucks

Change to black tea

Add moose foam and honey

It is so delicious!!!

I’m new to Starbucks, but next time I’m going to boldly order this one!

·         Recently I’ve been addicted to curry in a pouch, what’s the biggest growth period in the 5th generation members, do you have a favorite curry? It’s ok to hear about your muscles

→I’m going to leave the part of the biggest growth of the 5th generation alone for now…

Dashi stock Japanese style curry is my favorite!!!

One of my favorite curry restaurants closed last year and so now I’m a curry refugee (. . )

If you have any recommendations, please let me know! I’ll try them out!!!!

·         Do you like spicy food?

→I do but I can’t really handle them… curse you stomach!

·         Do you like mountain mushrooms or field bamboo shoot?

→Ikeda is by far a Bamboo shoot person | ε )ε )ε )ε )ε ) munch munch

·         Do you like blue or water blue Alfort chocolate?

→Blue!!!

·         Can you say something in Kansai dialect!!!

→I cain’t do that

You cain’t pickle somethin’ twice!

Dialects are awesome aren’t they

This was one of the down sides of growing up in Tokyo. Recently Ichinose Miku has been talking in Hakata dialect with the other 5th generation (´艸`)

·         Do you like Chocolate Mint?

→My dad likes it so I give it to him

·         It’s almost the season for delicious shaved ice! Teresa-chan what’s your favorite flavor?

→Strawberry milk

·         What end do you eat Taiyaki from? I start from the head!

→Ikeda also start from the head ^ ^

I like dough better than anko so that’s why I save the tail for last

·         What’s your favorite potato chip flavor?

→Consome

The flavor gets deeper the more you eat it, the flavor of justice

·         It’s good, it’s good?

→very goooood ₍₍ ◝(’ω’)◟ ⁾⁾₍₍ ◝(’ω’)◟ ⁾⁾₍₍ ◝(’ω’)◟ ⁾⁾

·         Teresa-pan! Are you ready?

→Not yet, transforms!

〜fin〜

This sky if from August 17th

Well then!!!

22.06.23 Ikeda

https://www.nogizaka46.com/s/n46/diary/detail/100383?ima=3116

Leave a comment