2022-01-06“Because I want to treasure it” Umezawa Minami blog [ENG]

Greetings, I am Umezawa Minami.

It’s the beginning of the year 2022.

Since then, the days have disappeared at an alarming rate. I had the best and most fulfilling New Year’s holiday!

At the beginning of the year, we all did Jump, our first job was CDTV Live! Live! It was the best start \(^^)/

I have a tendency to think that this is my zodiac year but no matter how you look at it the year of the rabbit is next year.

Also today is my 23rd birthday(^-^)

Thank you for all the birthday comments!

I wonder, will I be able to live up to my age… I want to become a wiser person.

I’m already a legal adult, so I need to pull myself together! But I can’t get rid of my child like tendencies and I won’t ever forget them (^-^)

I love this Ikuta-san she’s so cute. Tehe

I was able to see off one of my beloved senior members. She was so beautiful. I cried at all of them!

This year the 5th generation members will be joining.

There’s still a lot I know I need to change before then〜

Even within that there are things that I won’t change and that I want to treasure.

One thing that I’ve kept thinking about since the beginning of this year is that I’m glad that the amount of important and treasured things in my life has gone up and it warms my heart, but I’m scared and worried that I won’t be able to protect them, that’s currently how I feel…

That’s why I want to become stronger. Every time I overcome something; every time I reach a major goal this is how I want to feel. However, I don’t know what that strength is going to be and how I’m going to use it and to that there is no correct answer…

At any rate I just hope that I can spend time with a lot of people and make them laugh and smile (^-^)

The time spent smiling and laughing is really important, everyone’s smile and laugh is cute and adorable, and I love it!

Since the release of ‘Saigo no Tight hug’ I thought we danced it a lot but the hugs are also important!

This year I want to squeeze a lot of the other members!

I feel that every time I meet with Shinuchi-san I squeeze her really tightly (^-^)

I’m sorry for hugging you so tightly…

I wrote a lot about what my goals are〜

However there are some small goals that I have and I thought I would write them out too (^-^)

This year I want to be a flexible person!

Up until now I always thought that what was decided was the right thing to do and only moved in a forward direction but looking around me that’s not the only right way to do things.

Without getting too caught up on stereotypes I need to let my premeditated ideas relax and not focus on just what is called the correct way but to move in unexpected directions as well and when that happens, I feel as though a lot of new things will be born (^-^)

We met a lot of unexpected things during those times.

On top of that doing things like taking the stairs instead of an escalator. (Clearly my body strength has gone down with age)

Doing things like going on vacations with my family, or going by myself. At any rate I’m going to take a lot of pictures, to invite other people, to slow down my speaking rate, to increase what kind of food I can cook. These are some of the smaller things.

I also want to widen the scope of my work.

Last year I never though in my wildest dreams that I would be a regular on a morning program.

The senior members before me paved many paths for us and I want to be the kind of person that does the same…

Everytime we get together we always take a picture.

At any rate, I want to properly live and enjoy these dreamlike days (^-^)

There are times when everything does feel like a dream.

Even the sad and frustrating times, everything, no matter the emotions, these are all emotions I need and learn from and so with them I can enjoy myself. \(^^)/

There are still a lot of things that I’m lacking.

When I’m frustrated, when I’m feeling disappointed and spiritless, when I feel like I hate myself so much that it makes me want to cry, no matter how old I get those feelings don’t disappear.

But because they don’t disappear, I will cherish those who love and support me, convey to them how much I love them and do the vey best I can!

Please, this is who I am so please continue to look after me. (^-^)

As always, thank you very much!

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/minami.umezawa/2022/01/064890.php

Leave a comment