2021-11-19“Graduation” Shinuchi Mai Graduation Announcement

Hello everyone, it’s been a while.

As I jtalked about a little while ago on All Night Nippon, I, Shinuchi Mai, will be graduating from Nogizaka46.

I’ve really been in your care over these last 9-ish years.

Furthermore, I’m extremely grateful for all the support I received from everyone during that time.

I applied to the Nogizaka46 auditions in the winter of my 20th birthday. At the same time, I was job hunting because I never believed that I would get accepted and so I remember being extremely surprised when I did.

The last 9 years that I spent in Nogizaka has really gone by in the blink of an eye and it has been almost like a really long journey… I’m thankful for many things.

When I first joined Nogizaka46 I was already older than the usual idol and so I felt as though I had to work three times harder than everyone else.

From an outsiders view it probably seemed as though I wasn’t growing that fast but in reality, I was impatient and struggling a lot.  

Because of those struggles I was able to see many different sceneries and was able to be inspired by many different things. Or so I think…

If I had to say, until I joined Nogizaka46 I lived a spoiled life and one where I relied on others and therefore was constantly shocked by the circumstances of those younger than me…

Regardless of age I was always supported by those around me, and they were really nice to me and helped me many time despite being the oldest but still undependable.

All the members were honestly so cute, and they are all such good people, and being surrounded by such people I thought I was acting with the feeling of giving back to them little by little in their daily lives…but thinking back on it, I still feel like I’m still in the middle of doing that…

I was with them more than my own family and being away from the other members will be very lonely.

However, there are still 2 months left and so I hope to leave behind many good memories with them!

So… I’m not good at expressing myself through written text and so I talked a lot on the radio.

And so, somehow, I’ve also been given my first solo song!!!!!

And so, in order to make me feel more comfortable they prepared that space for me and therefore, to the All Night Nippon team and to all the Nogizaka staff, thank you so very much!

I wanted to announce my graduation on All Night Nippon! Ever since I started doing radio this is one of the goals that I carried with me.

Before I knew anything scary, I didn’t even contemplate graduating and of course I never thought that I would continue being on the radio…but one of my dreams came true〜. I’m glad.

http://radiko.jp/share/?t=20211118010000&sid=LFR

I don’t know if I talked well…but since my 30’s are right in front of me I thought about my life and decided that I wanted to take a break!

When I was a student I wanted to be the same as everyone else, when I was in my 20’s I needed to do something different than everyone else and without a doubt both of them were part of my youth.

I’ve lived such an amazing life. I’m glad.

Please take care of Nogizaka46’s Shinuchi Mai in the time that we have remaining.

I’ll write again.

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/mai.shinuchi/2021/11/064186.php

Leave a comment