2021-10-08“Summer Time-machine has gone” Kubo Shiori blog [ENG]

Hello everyone, it’s Kubo Shiori.

Did you safely make it through the earthquake yesterday? I’m praying for everyone’s health and safety.

The danger hasn’t passed yet but during an unexpected emergency I think it’s good to protect yourself and so I would like to review my preparations again.

I hope to bring everyone one back to days without worries, even if it’s only a little bit.

Today at 25:05 on Fuji TV I’ll be appearing in “Summer time-machine has gone”.

I never thought that I would be working together with everyone in Europe Kikaku again so quickly after working on the stage play ‘The Night is Short, Walk on Girl’. I’m so glad.

I will be appearing in the third short drama ‘Otome, Rin to.’

image

I was able to visit Kyoto’s Pontocho from ‘The Night is Short, Walk on Girl’ for the first time. The maiden, at last, I was able to walk in Pontocho. Shijo bridge and Takase river and Shinsen-en, I was able to visit them all. No matter what I saw and no matter where I looked, I couldn’t help being emotional.

Proudly and happily, no matter how many times I walked down that alley I would think ‘She was here, the maiden. I was here.”

Also on this Drama, Ueda Makoto wrote, produced and let me sing. Since the stage play. I was really glad. I love the songs the Ueda-san makes way too much. The uplifting of emotions I felt when hearing the demo tape. This is how I feel every time I listened to it… Nostalgic…! I guess you can say.

image

Fujitani Riko-san.

I was in your care during the stage play ‘The Night is Short, Walk on Girl.’ This time, you were my Folk Duo partner. I can’t tell you how happy I was for such a long waited reunion. Riko-san told me a lot about Pontocho. I hope that we’ll meet again. Big sis, I love you…!

Throughout the filming, I released once again how much I enjoy this job, I realized how much fun it is to create a work of art, there are still a lot of challenges but I can’t give up. Once again, I’m so thankful for such a precious and valuable opportunity.

The drama will finally be broadcast tonight. I’m very nervous. However, I’m also looking forward to it. Please check it out! Thank you very much…!

I’m sorry for writing such a short blog… once again, there’s still a lot I want to talk about and I wanted to give you a blog. Before I knew it, it was already October. ‘already’ is how I felt…that’s not right, ‘there’s still’ 2 months left. I’ll still write my blogs. Please wait for them.

I’ll write again.

Kubo Shiori

Let me challenge what I always wanted to challenge with the people I love. There’s nothing I can be more thankful for. I thought afterwards many times about how blessed I was to meet these people.

The ties to the black-haired maiden, the string of fate. They’ll always continue. Maiden, thank you.

image

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/shiori.kubo/2021/10/063816.php

Leave a comment