2021-08-13 “A typical morning” Umezawa Minami Blog [ENG]

Greetings.

It’s Umezawa Minami.

image

By the time I had a chance to think that ‘it is already August’ we were already in the middle of the month! If we’re already here than we’re going to pass the end of the year without stopping, aren’t we.

Every year feels the same. It’s so fast isn’t it. There are times where it feels long but because of one thing or another seasons go by so quickly. I’m not very good with summer but during all the commotion it goes by in the blink of an eye and I’m once again wearing a coat. I’m anxiously waiting for the Autumn and Winter seasons ✌︎

Well then, we’ve been going around on the first Midsummer National Tour in two years. When I think back to last summer when there wasn’t a National Tour I can still remember what we did at a base level and I can explain it but it would take some time… This year I can feel summer resonating through my entire body. The time I spend packing, the time I spend organizing my hard disk, the time we spend on the Shinkansen, the time we spend in the hotels, they all feel nostalgic. They’re all so nostalgic and it’s been the first time we’ve done this in a long time but it’s a sensation that has be indelibly ingrained into my body. I’m grateful.

Have you been enjoying the tour? Seeing everyone’s faces from the stage and seeing how much they’re smiling makes me overcome with emotion.

Honestly, there are still many things we should be worried about since we still haven’t gone back to normal…There are things that we cannot do under the current circumstances and there are many strict regulation and rules that we must follow. Even though we may not be accustomed to these rules and regulations I feel extremely grateful to those who have come and are trying to have fun.

Since it’s the first tour in almost two years I’m also overflowing with various emotions. More than anything I’m glad that I have a place where I can convey these feelings to everyone! As always, thank you very much!

Nagoya, Fukuoka and finally Tokyo Dome.

To all the resentment, frustration, and bitterness that you hold in your daily life we’ll make you forget it all (^-^)

image

Aya-chaaaaaaaaaaan

Tomorrow is Nagoya! Let’s have fun ✌︎

Recently, in all of the commotion around us I’ve been frantically spending my time being thankful. Within that It’s been quite a struggle to find an ideal way to politely thank everything. It’s difficult trying to hard to find an ideal way, but that’s the difficulty of the current situation

(TL Note: Ume uses the word an 塩梅 anbai which in this case I believe means condition/situation, however it might just be a pun using her name and she’s just calling herself a cold person)

I want to remember every moment and every word, I don’t have the leeway to forget them, but in spite of that I feel as though the strength of my memory is starting to wane. Therefore, each and every memory that I make each day is extremely precious to me ☀︎

It’s surprising that I’ve been writing for so long. But there are days like that once you write three days worth at one time. The secret to my continuously loosening memory is that I remember properly for about three days (^-^)

Especially recently, since I feel like everything is going by at extraordinary speeds the only thing that is left to me are the feelings. Even though time is going by quickly, it’s not the time but the movement of everything around me that makes it feel fast.

Since I’m sensing that time is moving like so I need to be prepared to face it. I need to hurry and find something that I can do. It’s almost been six years. Because the years have piled up splendidly here and there, I’ll be rushing around.

I’m going to make some announcements!

August 24th is the release day of the October issue of B.L.T. I was asked to be on the front cover☀︎

Ahh quite fresh, or rather, it was a day where my changing appearance felt like it was only having fun.

The pre-orders have started on Seven Net! It seems as though there are three different postcard patterns.

A

https://bit.ly/3s9vNRK

B

https://bit.ly/3yF1apK

C

https://bit.ly/3s8gd9b

Please buy from them

image

This is the pattern for C! It’s mature isn’t it (^-^)

After that, Momoko, Kaede, Tamami, Renka and I went to a location to shoot “Nogizaka asobudake” I never thought that I’d be able to work with just these five… while reflecting upon how happy I was we did the shoot. We built wind chimes. As long as these members are here everything is fun!

image

These kids can’t hold back their cuteness. It airs today! Please check it out.

Even though it’s summer the dryness of my fingertips is severe, and I can’t seem to let go of the nail oil. The oil I use for my fingertips is the stable uka. I use the hand cream according to my mood, I think I’ve been using Huxley the most recently. The body cream I use is the same one I’ve been using for years Roger Gallet. If the summer isn’t to heavy than this is the perfect one!

In moderation and loosely let’s do our best(^-^)

image

I like Tamami’s short hair ☀︎

If it’s Tamami, I love anything.

I’ll write again.

I want to eat figs, but I haven’t been able to get my hands on any. However, I got some at work today ☀︎ I’ll eat them with great care.

Tonight, will be a fruits party yeah

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/minami.umezawa/2021/08/062783.php

Leave a comment