2017-08-08 “You said how many times how many times.“ Kubo Shiori Blog #20 [ENG]

Today’s blog is very long so I cut the opening introduction (´・_・`)

Hello everyone, thank you for your continuous hard work every day. I’m Nogizaka46’s 3rd generation member, 1st year high school student, 16-year-old Kubo Shiori. It’s a pleasure to meet you!

image

Recently, for some reason, I’ve had an overwhelming desire to eat ice cream. My desire is so strong that even I feel regretful for wanting to eat so much, but I still continue to eat them (´・_・`) Why does ice cream make one have feelings of such bliss.  By the way I’ve been recently addicted to Monaka Ice cream. (TL Note: wafer ice cream bars) I eat them one after another. They’re sooo good. Aaahh bliss.

I have an announcement for everybody.

At this time, I have become an exclusive model for Seventeen.  Starting august 1st, in the September issue, my first page appearance for them will be published. Thank you so much.

I myself, I’ve been a reader of Seventeen. The first time I read Seventeen was when I borrowed it from my older sister. In that magazine I was able to see all kinds of clothes I’ve never worn before; I could see all the beautiful models and was able to gain a lot of various information from it. I really like it.

When I watched the senior members model the aura that they have is different than their usual aura. “Wow, amazing. I want to try showing off that side of me too,” is what I continue to think.

On a previous blog I mentioned “a dream that I have but I still can’t say it.” That dream was becoming a model. Through this I’ve been able to make one of my dreams come true. I’m so overjoyed that I can announce this to everyone.

But that doesn’t mean I’m satisfied with how things are. In this historic magazine I want to also be someone that leaves their mark. In order to make that happen I need to polish myself on both the outside and inside. Everyday I need to not slack off and I will do my best to show signs of change.

However, even when saying that, I still can’t do make-up and I can’t say that I’m very knowledgeable about fashion… that’s why I’ve recently started practicing my make-up. No matter how much time I put into it everyone seems to say “you don’t look like you’re wearing make-up.” But, I won’t be discouraged.

I don’t know if it’s really a substitute for not knowing how to do make-up, but I really like things related to beauty culture. I really like things such as diets, food, skin care, massages, etc… Whenever I have spare time, I’m constantly researching beauty culture. When I see something, I want to try out, I immediately implement them.

I am by no means someone who can say that they are perfect. However, I want to share my thoughts on my favorite things related to beauty culture, the things I’ve tried and realized myself and other things that I’ve put into practice as well.

After that, it’s part of who I am but, when I eat too much rather than showing on my body it ends up showing on my face… This is one of the complexes I have, and I am constantly troubled by it. Therefore, things like massages and other things I have heard and researched, I have put into practice. Therefore, I would like to share my recommendation and experiences with you.

On top of that, I want to share things like what skin care products I use, what cheap products I use and a lot of things. There are many things that I use that you can try if you’re the same age as me, I would also like to convey this kind of information.

There’s a lot of things I want to convey.

I myself, in order to have a lot more things to share with everyone there are a lot of different things I want to try. I’ll make it my daily routine to refine myself so I can tell you things like “it would be good if you used this!” I want to try doing stuff like that.

In order for everyone to be able to see more I’ll do my best to show up in at least one more page or one more scene. Please continue to look after me.

image

For the 70th anniversary of Kasho Sanzen.co., LTD.’s founding I’ll be doing a Web video series titled “Miyagi Sendai Travel Shiori”. Thank you very much.

It will be on the website of the same company of the famous Sendai confection “Hagi no Tsuki”. Every month a video will be published talking and showing off the beauty of Miyagi and Kasho Sanzen’s sweets.

I was allowed to go to my home prefecture and tour through various famous places in Miyagi. There were a lot of places that I’ve never been to as well, and I fell in love with my home prefecture even more!

Starting off with “Hagi no Tsuki,” every month I’ll introduce a different sweet by Kasho Sanzen. When living back in Miyagi, even when I lived in my hometown I ate Kasho Sanzen sweets, that how much I like them.

Out of all the fascinating things I especially want to introduce everyone to my favorites. First of all is the “Zunda Shake.” This was really delicious. On the first day of shooting I liked it so much that I drank three of them in one day. However, no matter how many I drank, they were all really delicious. (´・_・`)

My next recommendation to everyone is the “Pies.” (生パイ) These pies have been called the most difficult pies in the world to eat, but despite this they are so delicious. Even when we were filming, I deliciously ate it. For those who have never had one please make sure to try one!!!

Next my recommended travel souvenir is of course “Hagi no Tsuki.” It is so soft that it’s shape will change just by holding it in your hands. Eating it like that is of course tasty but, I personally like warming it up in the microwave. In the summertime, cooling it off in the fridge is also a good way to eat it! (´・_・`)

There is a lot more that I want to introduce to you but, I’ll be introducing various things in my monthly videos ‘Miyagi Sendai Travel Shiori,” so I’ll be happy if you watched it in the videos.

(TL Note: here is the website if you’re interested https://miyagisendaitabishiori.themedia.jp/ )

I’ve always really wanted to participate in work in my home prefecture. That’s why when I heard this offer from Kasho Sanzen, I was really happy. Thank you so much. My parents were also very pleased.

I really love them. Being born and living in Miyagi prefecture for 15 years and while still experiencing it’s beauty I made the choice to leave and move to Tokyo. Although there were times when I felt lonely, I never once forgot the scenery of my hometown. Sendai, the city of trees. I want to show everyone the beautiful scenery of my prefecture, therefor please, I’ll be happy if you were to come visit Miyagi prefecture.

In the comments, a lot of people voiced their congratulations. Thank you very much. Everyone is happy just like me. If you feel happy in response to my activities, then I’m going to work hard to solely do things that makes everyone happy.

However, there were also a lot of comments saying “ahh, don’t overwork yourself,” (´・_・`) I’m fine!!! Honestly, as far as I remember, since joining Nogizaka46 I haven’t once been unwell. I’m thankful to my parents for giving birth to me with such a strong body.

There were also several people that wrote in the comments, “On the next blog I’ll write a comment on Kubo chan’s magazines!” I’m sorry for making you wait, please read them fully. Thank you very much.

Speaking of which, recently I’ve been addicted to cooking〜 The other day I made a bento, even though it didn’t make it well Momoppi told me it was delicious (´・_・`) Next time I’ll make it even more delicious. Today I’m going to make gratin!!!!

July 29th in Intex Osaka we held a limited Seven Elven live concert, thank you very much!!!! It was really hype, and we received a lot of cheers of support, it was delightful. I could clearly see all the way to the back! The view was beautiful, thank you.

The very next day, July 30th,  at the same venue, we held our 3rd generation member solo live concert in Osaka. This live concert was also very hype, it was wonderful. I never thought that we would get the chance to perform another 3rd generation member only live again. We performed at the Aiia Theater and Hibiya. I’m honestly bursting with joy. Thank you very much!!!!!!

Every time I perform as a member of the 3rd generation, I always think a lot about “What can I do,” and “what should I do.” I think that what I can do is very limited, but I don’t want to think that… I don’t want to just think “I’ll do what I can,” but I want to think “I also do what I can’t do.” There’s nothing I can’t do. I’ll make it my goal to one day be able to truthfully speak those words.

Next, on August 6th, we participated in the 2017 TOKYO IDOL FESTIVAL!! There we were entrusted with being one of the headliners. To everyone that came and to everyone that watched the broadcast, thank you very much. Even though we joined Nogizaka46 less than a year ago, I am very grateful that we were entrusted with such a large role. The level of enthusiasm was shocking!!! All the way until the very back so many people came to watch, I’m so happy!!

There were also a lot of other idol fans there and when we performed ‘Hadashide Summer’ we were able to see the beautiful scenery created by many colorful towels!

Furthermore, being able to participate in such a big event that showcased over 1000 idols over the period of three days and being able to share the stage with all these other beloved idols was such a joy. It was a day that me, like everyone else, received such inspiration.

On top of that, in a surprise by the senior members, they ran on to the stage to cheer us on. Thank you very much!! Together we danced “Girls Rule,” followed by the first performance of “Hitonatsu no Nagasayori…”The second that the senior members came on to the stage, I immediately felt more relaxed (´・_・`) Thank you so much! I sweat a lot, but it was one of the best summer memories.

Recently, I’ve been starting to get troubled by the range of this (´・_・`) emoji.

Do your best (´・_・`)

I like it (´・_・`)

…..↑I feel like each is different… I wonder if I should increase my emoji repertory (´・_・`)

↑ahh I used it again.

Finally, tomorrow August 9th is the sale date for Nogizaka’s 18th single ‘Nigemizu’. From the 3rd generation Yoda Yuuki cahan and Ozono Momoko chan are both centers for this single.

When they appear on the music programs and I watch the two of them singing and dancing, I smile every time. Every time I see them, I think I too need to do my best. From my heart, I respect them both.

What can I do? Is something I think about every day. Always, “I can do something?” is all I can think about, but they’re both so awe-inspiring and strong. One day I think it would be nice if this place was one day a place that if I feel troubled, they’ll come to my rescue right away.

Furthermore, on type D of this single we 3rd generation members recorded our third 3rd generation song. ‘Mirai no Kotae.’ Yamashita and I are double center.

Speaking of Yamashita, there’s a lot of symmetry between me and her but this was her first time as center. The hard work and power behind Yamashita are something I will truly always respect. There is a lot of similarity between us, and we can talk about it. Things like our activities and sharing our opinions. Within that it’s my first time being center with her. After getting off the stage after performing it at the solo live concert in Osaka I ran straight to her. I was full of such gratitude.

Myself, I felt that being able to be in this position during this time is really important to me. I’m the kind of person who thinks a lot before they act. As a whole there are good and bad things about it. But this time I thought I can’t do that, I know it’s important to carefully implement what I feel, regardless of what it is, but I want to face all of it with all my strength.  It’s possible I may become lost halfway through but, please find me. I’ll be the apple of your eyes.

image

Renka and I during the MV shoot. Hot (´・_・`)

For the launch celebration for ‘Nigemizu’ we did a stream for SHOWROOM san! Thank you. I was requested by Karin san. We talked about the highlights of the ‘Mirai no Kotae’ MV among other things from the perspective of the fans. However, there are still other members that she hasn’t introduced yet, but I keep thinking I want to stream again.  

After that one thing I’ve been thinking about wanting to do a discussion about other members, I want to do it…and there’s a lot of other things I want to do. I’ll do it again so please look forward to it!!

Next!!! It finally started!! Koshien! ⚾︎ Because up till now I’ve been doing club activities I couldn’t watch the opening ceremonies but… today I was able to watch it before work! I’ve been anxiously awaiting it (´・_・`)

There’s been a lot of drama this year hasn’t there… No, there’s actually already been a lot of drama that happened in the qualifying rounds. The fact that we as views are so moved by the players makes me think they’re really amazing. Watching people do their absolute best moves you doesn’t it. I too want to put all my effort into doing my best. To all those participating, do your best!!

Please let me make some announcements.

<On sale now>

·         Up To Boy san

→Solo Gravure

·         Weekly Shonen Champion

→With Momoppi and Yamashita

·         Top Yell

→New 3rd year middle school unit, Tamami, Reno and me!

·         Seventeen, September issue

→My first appearance. Please check it out!

◎’Miyagi Sendai Travel Shiori’

→On Kasho Sanzen san’s home page, the August episode has already been released. Please check it out, it’d make me happy.

<On sale soon>

·         August 24th B.L.T. san

Denchan and me go to a certain place in Tokyo. This is my first time being paired with Den chan! Please check it out, it’d make me happy.

·         August 31st BUBKA san

Riria and I did a talk. This our first dialoague together! What do you think we talked about? Please look forward to it!!

·         September 4th Nikkei Entertainment! San

All the 3rd generation members appear in this magazine. This magazine will be on sale at a critical turning point for the 3rd generation members, exactly one year after joining. Please check it out!

Yes!!

Finally the Midsummer tour is going to the countryside! August 11th, 12th and 13th will be in my home prefecture of Miyagi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m too excited (´・_・`) I myself, couldn’t get a ticket when Nogizaka46 came previously and so I had never participated in the Midsummer tour before (´・_・`)

However, I never thought that Nogizaka46 performing in Miyagi was ever a guarantee. Only because the senior members built up a reputation for Nogizaka46 was it possible. To everyone that supported the senior members, to everyone that is coming, I want to stand on that stage and share my gratitude with everyone. Please wait a little while longer!!!! Let’s enjoy ourselves everybody!!

image

Who is it?

“When Shiichan is talking about her dream her eyes really sparkle don’t they” That’s what I’ve been told. The one that said that listened to me talk about my dream for many hours. I think this person is the first person in my life to have listened to the entirety of it.

Joining as a member of the 3rd generation, she was so nice to her youngers, over and over again she would support us with her smile.

The existence of the one called Himeka san has greatly changed me. The reason I’m here now is because there was an Under Live in Tohoku. There is no end to the gratitude I have to her. There so much I really want to tell her, talk to her about and want to ask about. From the bottom of my heart, I’m so glad I met her.

I love you.

The dream I have right now is to be able to work with Himeka san, and that dream will definitely come true.

Tomorrow work will be enjoyable. Excited. Thrilled. I wonder if it can become tomorrow any faster!!

Looking forward to something the next day is good isn’t it. Recently I’ve been chanting, “in order to make something good happen tomorrow,” before I got to sleep.

Don’t think, “Nothing good happened today did it” I’ll try and help you realize some little happiness in your day. For me it was that I got to nap today.

Try and make it a good day tomorrow.

I’ll write again.

Kubo Shiori.

“This practice is in order for me to be able to surpass you, I’m coming for you.”

That’s what that person said. There are times when I think somethings are difficult but, at that time, just like that, there are times where I think “In order to surpass myself I have arrived here.” Then after overcoming that hurdle, I end up encountering another version of myself that I’ve never met before and that’s exciting. It’s good to think positively.

If I don’t change then neither will the circumstances around me. In other words, if I struggle and overcome what’s impeding me now, then the circumstance around me are sure to change. I think that it’s important to think that way.

These paragraphs are always very heavy. From now on I’m going to try and make them lighter.

It’s fine to be serious, it’s fine to be serious and encounter drawbacks. When that happens, a new path will be opened.  

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/third/2017/08/040210.php

Leave a comment