2017-02-09 “There is no limit” Kubo Shiori Blog #5 [ENG]

Hello everyone.

Thank you for your hard work every day.

I’m Nogizaka 46’s 3rd gen Kubo Shiori. It is a pleasure to meet you.

image

(One of my favorite dresses. It is a different color than Hazuki’s <3)

To everyone taking entrance exams.

They are almost here, it pains me that the only thing I can do is cheer you on…

But it is often said that there is not much else you can say when you put it into words.

Therefore, I will pass! Repeat those words over and over. I’ll be saying it too help everyone pass.

Recently I been unable to resist wanting to drink hot drinks, Macha latte, Hot chocolate, soy milk, hot tea. I don’t care how many cups, I just want to drink hot drinks.

Like always, to start off today’s blog I am going to do a comments Q&A!!

·         For a change of pace what do you do?

I sleep. I sing. Song’s are amazing aren’t they, they warm the soul.

·         What’s your grip strength?

I think around 21kg? Around that weight!

In 5th grade 9kg was the most devastating number I could force out. Thanks to badminton I was able to raise my grip strength.

·         Do you often go to Karaoke?

I doo~! I can do it for hours.

I can also eat cups and cups of soft serve. My longest karaoke session was 8 hours and 8 cups of soft serve.

Because there is no limit I probably could’ve had more.

·         How are you feeling?

…how kind of you to ask…

I am 100% ok! Thank you for asking. Is everyone else feeling, ok?

It’s also dry out; everyone please take care of your health.

I am going to end the Q&A for here today. I will do more next time!

Moving on, we are currently in the middle of performing 「3 nin no purinshiparu」

To everyone that has come, will come and to those that are cheering on the 3rd gens, Thank you very much.

One comment read “I’m going on __ day”, and unfortunately that day I was not chosen.

I am sorry.

That person was looking forward to seeing me in the second act. I am terribly sorry.

“Tomorrow will be better! Tomorrow do your best!”

There are many people have wrote this in the comments. It makes me happy but, I keep imagining what the people who came to watch the performance would think of me on the day that I succumb to myself.

They will probably be disgusted with the being known as Kubo Shiori. I probably didn’t leave any impression whatsoever. It is frustrating. Absolutely frustrating.

In the 15 performances I do not want to waste a single one. Regardless of whether I am chosen or not that experience will help me grow. I want to show off my development. However, everyday I keep thinking to myself “I’m a lost cause aren’t I”. Despite this, it is thanks to everyone’s support that I can struggle against myself every day. It is really thanks to everyone. Everyone that earnestly comes to watch, who seriously thinks about who to vote for and who deeply supports us.

That is why I am going to repay everyone. The only way I believe I can do that is to be standing on that stage in the second act. To stand on the stage in the second act and show how much I have grown. Although I have everlasting worries, we 3rd generation member are slowly moving our way uphill. (TL note: the words she used are 坂を登る (climb a hill) which is similar to the Nogizaka slogan, and might imply that they feel as though they’re becoming closer to feeling like true members of the group)

Next in the 3rd act, pen lights, fans, boards, towels, I can see everyone all the way to the back. Thank you, thank you so much. I going to work so much harder so that I can be a person that is worthy of being supported.

Power, Gratitude, Smile.

These are the three values that are most important for this performance.

Right now a large obstacle has appeared before me, Principle, my objective is not only about overcoming this obstacle but the discoveries I make along the way. Just overcoming the obstacle is meaningless. I want to able to leverage the knowledge I gained by overcoming this hurdle in the future. As person I will grow a lot.

image

After it was decided that we were going to perform Girls Rule at the meet and greet I told my friend that I started practicing my wink and she laughed at me (‘._.`) “wow you’re so serious” my friend said.

image

Thank you so much BOMB san for publishing both me and Miichan (Yamashita Mizuki). The magazine is going on sale today.

It was so much fun!! Thank you Miichan (‘._.`)

Speaking of which, let’s look at the answer for the question I asked on the last blog.

That notebook was the notebook from the SHOWROOM stream!!

I’m so glad many people got it right (‘._.`)

image

Picture reads: Thank you so much for watching my stream. I will use all of my power so I can return your kindness. 

(It was around the ‘u’ part of the stream, one line ball pen)

Even in Principle I am actively participating (‘._.`)

And now a behind the scenes picture. That’s right, I was able to take a picture in the same place as ‘that’「sonna baka na…」I’m glad.

image

Tomorrow is Maami (Tamami). Thanks Tamami. Speaking of Tamami, she’s right here next to me in the waiting roooom

Tonight, we will be doing another performance of Principle. I’ve heard that there are people that have been lining up early for goods and same day tickets. Thank you very much. (‘._.`).

Because it is cold out, make sure to take care of your health.

It’s raining (‘._.`)

Please be careful (‘._.`)

Don’t forget your umbrella (‘._.`)

Please try drinking some hot chocolate. It will warm up both your body and soul.

Well then

See you later

It’s not over yet

Today is the day I’m definitely going to beat my negative self

BYE!!!

I’ll write again.

Kubo Shiori

https://blog.nogizaka46.com/third/2017/02/036870.php

Leave a comment